We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
15
43
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
43
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel bali bakery visit bali motorbike driver
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel.. It's not bad, I got room on second floor, Room layout is a bit strange, different from other hotels. When you enter the room, you can see right away that on the left side is toilet, and on the right is shower, and then you find your bed. Cleanliness of the room could be improved.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank lovelygal189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Booking to stay here for one night, 2 rooms for 4 persons, via traveloka. Done the payment via the traveloka website and the voucher is sent to our email. Yay! So happy and excited in this stage because we see the reviews are quite good and the rooms looks so lovely for a low budget accommodation. On the arrival day, our expectations are dropping to the lowest level as they sell our rooms that we booked almost one month before arrival to another guest. Overbooking they said and the other rooms are in renovation mode. More to add, they said that our bookings is late to get into their inbox since they had internet problems for more than 2 weeks. Weird, because when we arrived, they already provide another rooms in the nearest accommodation from Grey Boutique Inn. It was an early evening but we are so exhausted because we just did sailing trip for 3 days and miss a very comfortable bed to sleep in. So we decided to accept their offer to move to another accommodation that they claimed was much more expensive and better from their place. In fact, no it is not better. It was so-so. They do apologies really hard but i think if you guys from Grey Boutique Inn is not ready for accepting bookings from another travel agent website such as traveloka, agoda, booking.com, don't bother to put your list there! It was not a good experience and shows that you guys, sorry, unprofessional. Guys, make sure you check directly to the them if you booked their room for another web parties to make sure your bookings is recorded by them.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Radita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Bali. The location is about a 15-20 min cab ride from the airport and is close to coffee shops, places to eat, and only about 1 km from the tourist area. It is the perfect location for those who don't like to be directly in the tourist area. The room was exactly as depicted and the bed was comfortable and clean.
The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and nice. I left my debit card in a local ATM machine and they offered to help me in any way possible. They even walked to the ATM machine to ask around if anyone had found it.
They don't offer breakfast, but they do provide water daily and a 10% discount to the Bali Bakery.

Highly recommended as a boutique budget accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellaplourde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

2 years ago I loved staying at the grey hotel boutique inn. It's a small operation with very nice minimalistic rooms. The price/quality ratio was really the best. Nowadays, nothing has changed to the price. But the hotel itself hasn't been properly maintained. The open air bathroom looks like it hasn't seen a mop in ages. And the exterior of the hotel isn't wat it was either. The bedroom tho is still as comfy as ever.
But the maintenance of the place is poor.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rezaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Best Place to stay overnight after work. Good interior and lighting. Best location. Iam a loyal customer of them. Good service. Best cleanliness. Cheap rate for domestic market. Love to recommend them to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews