We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 77
USD 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 429
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,257
USD 410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 740
USD 655
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 729
USD 618
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
474
207
52
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
207
52
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubutler serviceboutique hotelrooftop barmobile phoneluxe suitegold fishkiehl's toiletriesbedtime storyoutdoor poolrooms are smallpotato headlovely boutiquebubble bathgreat amenitiesfree shuttlew hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I am surprised someone could write “fawlty towers” sounds to me they like to complain about everything. We have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Bali and the staff rooms and location are excellent - we never had issues with cleaning nor did we have any issues with the size of breakfast in fact every morning we would arrive for breakfast and the wonderful staff would already know our coffee order - great service.

Currently staying at a Villa (not at L Hotel) as we are travelling as a family group however I went to L Hotel today as the spa is awesome and the staff remembered me from our previous stay - even my name now that is incredible.

Don’t pay any attention to the recent bad review sounds to me more a rant that actual fact!

We love it here and when travelling as a couple this is our first choice

Thank you L Hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jjaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear jjaaus

Thank you for sharing your real and authentic of L Hotel Seminyak as a repeat guest and follower of our brand.
Truly, your comments and feedback fosters our sincere delivery and passion to give our best to our guests.
What better way than a convincing note from our guest, valuable patron like you.
Thanks a million! for standing up for complimenting us and sharing the Truth to the public. Pls come back soon and we warmly welcome you and strive to delight to exceed your expectations as much as we can

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Good location to nearby famous restaurant, L hotel has a cool bar and pool for younger crowds. Kiehls amenities adds a good touch to this couples playground. Staff are well trained and professional and always out to go the extra mile for guests

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SVRBlackBookAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear BlackbookAsia

Thank you so much for your fabulous compliments and feedback about our facilities and service! Trust you will recommend L Hotel to your friends. We pride ourselves as an all butler hotel, leading by example and always delivering sincere service , warmth and care to our guests. Do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Really boutique hotel in the heart of Seminyak with highly personalized service, The butler were attentive, without being imposing, Hotel provides free pick up and drop off service to all the nearby restaurants, bars and shopping….really great great great location!!! We will sure be back !!! ..hopefully sooner…

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, Director at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Dave N

Wow! thank you for your lovely comments. I cant help but feel elated to know that all our butlers and staff exceeded your expectations and delivered a truly authentic and personalised experience. Yes, our location is good and we strive to curate each and every guests' experience. We also provide a smart phone for local calls and easy contacting. We urge you to return soon . To allow us to delight you immensely and uniquely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Nice hotel. Great staff. Sadly the bar was not open due to refurb. The pool is not at the hotel but a few minutes walk away. The surrounds there need a refurbishment. No staff there so not ideal. The situation of the hotel is good. Near great local Warungs. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Pillows are great. So is the bed.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrisnZ3989BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, General Manager at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Chris

You will be pleasantly delighted to know that we now provide our guests direct access to Mrs Sippy pool and private club as well as Soham wellness centre, where it is a one stop fitness and lifestyle arena with a great pool . Good to know you enjoyed your stay. Do come back and enjoy good butler service, fun and splash at our new facilities and create memories you love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Where do i begin ......
We booked a stay of 13 nights covering chhristmas and new year in there mid level legian suite .we arrived and was shown to our room by a butler (porter)
To say i was disapointed would be a understatement,the room was small and not what the pictures portray it as in size and no view except of rooftops.
The room was not cleaned properly ,namely the shower and toilet etc with what looked like a piece of plaque/gum tarter stuck to edge of sink !
After staying for 2 days i decided to complain after lying in bed listening to roaring water sounds coming from corner of shower (drain pipe from above floors) i explained i was not happy with noise and that room was not clean and not getting cleaned daily,and that i wanted to be moved ,i was later told that hotel was full but i could be moved to there basic room on facing street,i said no thanks.
Later that day the butler assured me the room had been properly cleaned and she had inspected it personally ,have a look at pictures folks i took and make your own mind up !for a supposedly 4.5 star hotel its a disgrace and an insult .the walls are paper thin and we could hear both sides talking and tv which im sure they could hear us also .....
The wooden floor had nail heads sticking up as shown in picture and floor was uneven and dirty /dusty /hairs ,the scum in corners of shower and toilet floor say it all in the pictures.
The luxury pillow service is a joke,we asked for pillow no 4 each
We got one pillow and something that was half a pillow !
Lol
Im laughing as i type this to hold back the tears
Every day those pillows were taken by cleaners and replaced with something else that was hard or and not feather but cheap hollowfibre !
Eventually i asked one of the female butlers to take a look
She tried to tell me it was a feather pillow and i had to show her it was junky hollow fibre !this is a joke right for any star hotel let alone a 4.5 star hotel (which is not )
The sink leaks water onto floor when used cos its not sealed to matble top.
The aircon is not quiet but a basic unit (im a ex aircon installer)and i know
The mirror is to left of sink so when shaving i had to lean over/against worktop ! a joke.
Toilet is phonebox size !
Extractor fan runs but no suction !
No coffee or tea making facilities in room,we had to ask and then ask for fresh mlk and more tea bags nearly everyday
All the staff except for two of the female butlers (sukma and wulana )had nearly zero english speaking capability !
A joke for a 4.5 hotel !
The two female butlers i mentioned above were very good especially wulana who made me feel as thou she was doing the best she could for us .
Onto the dining
There restaurant is not cheap ,and portion size is small,food was well presented and tasty thou
The free breakfast is well small portion size
After a full week of having egg on toast ....two small pieces of bread with scrambled or fried eggs (2)
A teaspoon dollop of avocado,a teaspoon dollop of spinich and a sole (1)lonely bacon rasher the size of a crisp/chip !
After a week of still feeling hungry after breakfast i asked the waitress if it could be made slightly larger and could i have another piece of bacon,after 5 mins she came back and said i would have to pay for the extra bacon rasher !!!!! I kid you not people ...this is what was said to a couple who were staying 13 nights here ,the amount of money we paid for this holiday was $7600 au for two people inclusive of flights from australia !yes i know what you must be thinking that sounds a lot ,well it is ,first time to bali so we didnt realise how much we were paying really.
I said no thank you im not prepared to pay any extra,on this she wandered off and our same mingy size breakfast arrived in 10 minuites but no coffees came with breakfast as ordered ,we had finished breakfast and 20 mins since ordering the coffees came,with no milk,after drawing there attention and asking for milk i waited a further ten mins before walking off !
Clearly i was being punished for not opening my wallet
On new years eve we went up to roof top bar to see in new year, waiter asked what drinks we would like (11.50)pm
We waited till 12.15 for two glasses of house white wine to arrive after missing the toast at midnight (the bar staff were too busy blowing silly whistles and clowning around than serving me )
The price for 2 glasses of house white ....are you ready ....with the service charge and tax it came to 380000 rupia thats $38ozzy dollars !
I have never paid this amount in my entire life for 2 glasses of house wine !
And i have travelled a fair bit,
Price gouging i think
We were offered there luxury room for last 3 nights ,probably cos most people had left after new year and we accepted ,
The room was good size etc but the damage had already been done to our stay ,i would not recommend staying here
And it has tainted my first impression of bali
Its a 2 star hotel at best and a dirty one at that as other people have mentioned

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ozzydaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade_Quek, other at L Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Ozzydaz
It is much to my dismay to learn about your dissatisfied stay with us. Looking at your tripadvisor profile as contributor, it appears most places you visited during your travel , did not meet the mark nor could delight you. I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Firstly, to clarify, upon arrival, we upgraded you from lifestyle to legian suite room as you cited that the lead in room is kind of petite. Actually, our hotel is reputed to be of high standard and service. Your case is an isolated one that i am equally shocked to hear.
Your pointers are well noted and we will certainly fix every comment you raised. You stayed during a very peak season and while we tried to deliver a perfect service, i understand that there are areas, maintenance to that particular room u stayed that faltered.
Our hotel concept is about our butlers serving guests, hence coffee tea making facilities is not what we provide in room. In bali, the mother tongue is Bahasa and generally Balinese can converse in conversational English. Our staff are hired based on the ability to converse basic English as one of the criterias. It is not expected of the locals to speak Queen's English but they have good enough ability to relate simply.
As for your breakfast experience at Grow, i am sorry to hear that it did not meet your delight. Yes, i do understand and i have reiterated to our F&B team to be more flexible in future and to treat each case carefully.
We will buck up on our F&B service and provide more training to staff. We were probably quite short handed during the festive period and hence service delivery may have delayed slightly. I am not sure why you complain about the wine, as Grow prices are fairly more affordable than many other venues in the area.To explain more clearly, our restaurant serves up two types of breakfast, one is L breakfast which comes with the room & breakfast deal, the other is the signature enhanced Ryan Clift Grow breakfast, which i felt could have suffice your appetite better. I realise that for a 13day stay, we regret to not able to create special memories and we take it as a learning curve to strive harder and prove ourselves to others.
While i know it will be hard to encourage you to return to experience L again, i am of the opinion that if given a chance in future, should you be keen to return, we will upgrade you directly to our top notch category- Luxe Suite. - which towards the last leg of your stay, we did.
Thank you for your constructive feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews