We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 2nd Best Coffee Shop in Ubud”
Review of Anomali Coffee - Seminyak - CLOSED

Anomali Coffee - Seminyak
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The 2nd Best Coffee Shop in Ubud”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This place is excellent. Loved the wooden chalet deco that rung with the sense of international pride and grounded with coffee roots. This place is open late and a great place to relax after a hard days templing. I had some food as well as coffee. With the former I opted for the ribs. It was a masterpiece and barely touched the sides. As far as coffee shops go, it is maybe a little "ordinary" in comparison to it's quirky, cool cousin, Seniman (located just round the corner). Anyway, enjoyable and memorable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D4v1dC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    140
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good serious coffee!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

They take their coffee very seriously and the ambience has been created to make it feel like a coffee warehouse. Very good range of different coffee which one can buy as beans, they will grind it for you to buy and carry. We loved the black pearl vatiant in our banana irish nut ice coffee.
Only grudgemost of the food got over when we were there on gthe weekends. Yet the sandwiches were delectable and fresh. Thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stumbled upon this place while wandering in seminyak area. We were tired walking in the heat and decided to have a quick chilled drink. We were amazed by the range of coffee. We had a orange kissed chiller and dark chocolate rum coffee, both which were wonderful and never had such tasty coffee before. The price is a bit expensive but well worth it. The place is also wonderful with good seating arrangements. Liked the interiors too. A must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viroo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon city
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee!”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stumbled upon this coffee shop after some tiring and hot shopping in the streets nearby and it's coffee did not disappoint! My hubby is really picky with the quality and taste of his coffee but Anomali passed on all counts! In fact, he was so impressed with the coffee that he took home several bags of their artisan blends to bring home as gifts to family & friends. We also went back the next day for more coffee ( they gave us free cups of coffee after all our previous day's purchase..so nice of them ). Anomali is a great spot to take a break in and they have clean restrooms as well!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marga_philippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Lovely artisan coffee house run by real coffee enthusiasts.
Excellent food/snacks also. A real nice place to relax and get some shade away from the blistering heat of Bali

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank msp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anomali Coffee - Seminyak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing