We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
293
352
134
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
352
134
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel mexicolagreat locationsea circussmall hotelpotato headhoneymoon suitewalking distancesmall poolbalcony overlooking the poolclean hotelbooked this hotelbeach clubbreakfast was includedrestaurants and barsminute walk to the beacheat streetmexicali
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and comfortable, bathrooms are a bit worn and the smell of sewage is quite prominent. Prime location for the price in Bali, next to some of the best restaurants, close to Ku De Ta, Potatoe Head and Seminyak Beach. Definitely worth staying here for the price.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you for your review Ms Holy R, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and everything could your reach your expectation. We are sorry for the smell of sewage, our House Keeping is working on it for solutions.

We look forward to seeing your smile again with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed at sense hotel for 5d4n.On the arrival day at 11+am they did not have the room ready hence was told to do the necessary for checking in. Came back again at 1+pm and the room was ready.

The hotel location was good. Near to few nice restaurant, directly next to motel mexicola, near to sea circus. 10min walk away from seminyak square.

Overall i feel that this hotel is value for money and i will return for future trip.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you for posting your review Mr Daniel T, it was such a pleasure to serve you and your family on your recent trip to Seminyak. Indeed, our check in time is at 14.00, and yet we do our utmost to give possibility of checking in before the indicated time. Unfortunately, we were facing very tight period during your stay so therefore we need more time to prepare the room. We are sorry for this inconveniences.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Have been to Bali many times but first time at this hotel. It is excellent with great staff and an ideal location for the holiday traveller. Is adjacent to Motel Mexicola and Sea Circus is just around the corner. Everything in Seminyak is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request pool view as the rooms toward Motel Mexicola are noisy at night.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

It is delighted to read your review Mr Tony Z, thank you very much for sharing it to other Tripadvisor members. We are so flattered to read that our product and services could reach your expectation especially after knowing you have been to Bali many times.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I had a lovely 5 night Stay at Sense hotel. It was a lovely boutique style hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Nice breakfast and so central to the beach, Seminyak square and the fabulous Mexicola Motel. Shopping at The white peacock, feathers and coffee at sea circus. Sunset drinks at Potato head is only a short stroll, from Sense.
I will be back again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Navigator447357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for your time sharing your review Ms Tripadvisor Members, it is delighted to read that you had a lovely 5 nights stay with us especially when our team could contribute their best in order to make a memorable stay. We obviously will keep the level of product and services to reach our customer’s satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived on a late flight and our room had a few problems with the shower not draining and a very heavy moth ball smell. The staff were very quick to move us rooms the next morning (when we reported the fault) and also upgraded our room for the inconvenience. The pool and bar area looked great but the food was average and prices were a little steep. However saying that, you are well situated to walk to any number of choices to fit your appetite and budget.

Room Tip: pay the extra to get a room with a balcony (otherwise there is no way to get any fresh air)
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for your review Ms SunTriper, we apologize for problems arose on your arrival. We really appreciate your help to mention it earlier so therefore our team could quickly take necessary actions to overcome the situation and to avoid further problems. We always welcome to all feedback in order to keep the level or product and services. With regards to food quality and prices, we would take further efforts to improve it.

Once again thank you and we are sorry for the inconveniences.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews