We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Massage and Relaxation Bale Massage and Relaxation Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Welcome to the Banyan Estate!
Massage and Relaxation Bale
Massage and Relaxation Bale
Pool and sunlounges
View of the house from the pool
View from the 2nd floor balcony to the Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance of the main house
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area main house
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Office
Office
Main Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways (Room 2 and 3)
Hallways (Room 1 and 3)
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony The Master Bedroom
Balcony The Master Bedroom
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Balcony Bedroom 2
Balcony Bedroom 2
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second & Third Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Bathroom (Bedroom 4)
Pathways
The Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
Patio
Patio
Pathways
The  Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
The Fifth and Sixth Bedroom
The Fifth Bedroom
The Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
Bathroom Fifth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
The Sixth Bedroom
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Bathroom (Sixth Bedroom)
Half Bathroom (Main building)
Half Bathroom (Main Building)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kevin F
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Little gem”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As other reviews have stated you cannot fault the Villa, staff & rooms. Even though the Villa is old & could do with a bit of maintenance this doesn't take anything away from your stay. We had a fantastic meal cooked by the staff for my wife's birthday and whatever you ask for the staff will arrange even gitting beers cheaper than you get from the supermarkets. The only small complaint I have is that there seemed to be fewer pool towels than people staying in the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was 10 minutes from Seminyak
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely sensational. The house was exactly like the photos, 6 big bedrooms and bathrooms. Pool was huge and outdoor area was beautiful. Only about a 5-10 minute drive to centre of Seminyak, however there is nice places to eat that are only walking distance.
The staff were awesome! Anything we needed they were able to do for us!!
Big breakfast cooked each morning. We also requested dinner three nights, which was amazing. Big Indonesian banquets. It was my brothers 18th and they organised food, cake, decorations and even got a bartender in to make cocktails for all 18 of us. The staff also brought in masseuses on request who massaged us in the privacy of our Bali hut. Also shout out to the driver Charlie who was just awesome and so helpful!! As there was a big group of us he made it super easy to organise an extra car or scooters. Would definitely recommend staying here... great value for money!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolC541...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for Groups”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with extended family for a short holiday. Villa was what we expected through the photos. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Banana pancakes the highlight with everyone. Also had them prepare dinners which were fantastic. Accommodation was very good with private facilities in each room. It was great to have the pool to ourselves. The property is not that close to Seminyak but the driver was happy to take us where we wanted to go but we mostly stayed at the villa with the family. Would definitely recommend it for a group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“50th Birthday”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bali Banyan Estate is exactly as photos showed.
9 of us from Adelaide and Melbourne travelled to Bali to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday.
We stayed at the estate for 6 nights and were treated like royalty.
For my wife's Birthday the staff cooked a magnificent Balanise Banquet and set the estate up with Decorations.
Each morning we had a magnificent Breakfast.
Right from the start when talking to Yonky and then the staff, Dayah who cooked such wonderful meals and Charlie from Bali our driver we found them to be so professional.
For people looking for a new resort you will not find it here.
You will find an older but beautiful Balanise residence.
Pool and surrounds magnificent and huge air conditioned rooms with Big Bathrooms.
Though not a negative but a suggestion.
Think the pool should have a rail getting in the pool and the stairs to the top rooms need a rail.
The residence is not Disability friendly nor wheel chair accessibility and if made so would be so good for these people.
Only other suggestion would be to put a sign up with the estate name at Number 21 as we found taxis when used did not find the estate easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meals and Lazing in the pool
Liked least: Stairs hard to climb with a bad foot
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willsmere
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We had a 6 night stay here as a family group of 12 celebrating an 80th birthday. It's a great property with heaps of room, very quiet and a great pool. Staff are great and unobtrusive. Great breakfast provided every morning (be prepared to put a few kilos on). Special mention in the kitchen to Dayou and Wayan (spelling?). They were great and also organised 2 special dinners in the villa including decorations and a local Babi Guling (suckling pig). They will accomodate whatever you want. Dayou got us a booking for 12 at a popular restaraunt through her connections which we couldn't have done on our own. Charlie the driver was fantastic. He took us everywhere, recommended things to do and places to eat. He organised tours and activities, and from what I could see got us great rates. He got us into waterbom park one day when if we had just turned up ourselves we wouldn't have got in. He would come early to drive us to the beach to run in the morning, one night I think he even slept in his car there so he would be ready for us! There are a couple of local spas in walking distance and we also had massages/pedicures/manicures done at the villa which was easy to organise. Warung Dua(restaraunt) nearby was good. Watch out at the minimart up the hill. One guy there uses a slight of hand to make you think you haven't paid enough. Don't give them the money first! Wait till the end and count it in front of them! We got caught out. Taxis are only about $3 from Seminyak town to the villa if needed (we always rounded to $5), make sure you get a proper "blue bird" though. Overall it's a great property and staff. It's a little out of town but it makes it a great retreat. That's the only potential downside for guests, it didn't bother us, but if you want to step out into noise and restaraunts and bars straight away then this isn't the place for you. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing