We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craig D
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 5 nights. Pro's:Great location,clean tidy and well maintained. Cons:Because it's not closed off mosquitos were a problem,no place to "suntan" next to the pool( big negative for us)not enough hot water for 3 guests to have a hot shower at more or less the same time,would be extremely hot inside the living areas during very hot weather as area is not closed off and no aircon in the living area,microwave never worked but in general we were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for the positive comments, I shall review all of the problematic items personally. The sundeck normally gives full sun for 3 hours a day, having adequate shade for cooling is balance by the the height of the trees. It has not been considered a problem as most guests spend time on the beach to relax in the sun, I will ensure the maximum sun is achievable. There are two seperate hot water systems one for each bathroom. The temperature is adjustable, and can be very hot if set high. The average length of shower should be achievable with adequate hot water, but of course this is relative. The living area is purposely designed as open plan, it is not possible to air condition it. Ceiling fans usually provide adequate cooling. I would like to mention that I encourage guests to highlight any problems or concerns to me as soon as possible to be fixed expediately. Sadly not the case on this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindainoz...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved Villa Firdaus. Felt like a home Bali and was perfect for our two week stay. Enjoyed walking to fantastic cafes and restaurants in Seminyak without the need for taxis. Great shopping too! Ten minute walk to the beach and KuDeTa our favourite beachfront cafe. Nick the owner went above and beyond to ensure our trip was comfortable and successful and always responded promptly to emails. The Villa was beautifully decorated and a joy to spend time in. Watching TV around the pool after a busy hot day sightseeing was a luxury we won't forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Loved the pool, the location close to shopping and restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane66620...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Privacy with style”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of places you can walk to for meals
Central location
Beautifully maintained
Very private
Balinese style villa
Tastefully decorated
Owner very interested in looking after the people who rent his villa
He is very caring and thoughtful
Great wifi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0gerRamj...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and well setup villa in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would absolutely recommend this villa to other people. The villa is well set up for a week long stay.

I loved that it was right in the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to the beach, but set back enough that it was really really quiet.

The owner was really helpful before and throughout the booking. He also let us have a late checkout. We had one or two minor issues (eg. wireless problems) but the owner and/or cleaner was able to fix them immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family and I had a fabulous stay at Villa Firdaus. It was just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. The villa is perfectly located, right in the centre of the popular Oberoi Street in Seminyak, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. You're within minutes walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, cafes and the beach but away from the noise of the main street. The villa is well appointed, clean and homely. It caters for everything you need. Our dealings with the owner and staff were very professional, friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely stay again when we're back in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing