We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Privacy with style”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane66620...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Privacy with style”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of places you can walk to for meals
Central location
Beautifully maintained
Very private
Balinese style villa
Tastefully decorated
Owner very interested in looking after the people who rent his villa
He is very caring and thoughtful
Great wifi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0gerRamj...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and well setup villa in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would absolutely recommend this villa to other people. The villa is well set up for a week long stay.

I loved that it was right in the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to the beach, but set back enough that it was really really quiet.

The owner was really helpful before and throughout the booking. He also let us have a late checkout. We had one or two minor issues (eg. wireless problems) but the owner and/or cleaner was able to fix them immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family and I had a fabulous stay at Villa Firdaus. It was just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. The villa is perfectly located, right in the centre of the popular Oberoi Street in Seminyak, but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. You're within minutes walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, cafes and the beach but away from the noise of the main street. The villa is well appointed, clean and homely. It caters for everything you need. Our dealings with the owner and staff were very professional, friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely stay again when we're back in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Alexandra-Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“A perfect place to relax, eat, beach, shop and generally catch up on life”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the pick up at the airport and welcome at the Villa by Rava when we arrived late at night, to the peaceful and resort like home right in the centre of Seminyak, I cannot recommend this place more highly. The restaurants at your doorstep are amazing. Beach 5 mins walk. Shops galore. The inside/outside pool is perfect. As soon as we'd get home the cool and calm was a welcome relief for the whole family. Beds are super comfy. Perfectly clean with a daily service. Everything you need in the kitchen. Great place for families or couples looking to experience Bali but want to feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort home like feel and close to everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichVirg2...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The decision to rent this villa rather than stay at 5 star hotel was the best decision we made in our 10 day Bali trip.The location is excellent as you are a minute stroll from the bustling Main Street but the privacy of the villa blocks all this out. The reliable and quick wifi was also a great plus as was the air conditioning, beautiful pool, waterfall, and fans that blocked out the heat of Seminyak. The place is so well set out that we didn't want for anything. The washing machine, full size fridge, and gas oven ( we may actually use it during our next stay) were all points of difference that mark this villa as a great place to stay. Nick the owner was always prompt in providing requested information and he went out of his way to make our Bali trip the memorable experience that it has become.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling that our accommodation was better than 5 star
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing