We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #95 of 602 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: USD 1 - USD 10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taco Beach Grill is a cozy and casual Mexican Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali serving one-of-a-kind tacos as well as your traditional favorites, by combining traditional Mexican techniques with elements of French, Asian and Mediterranean cuisines. Mexican for foodies, made the way we learned it in Mexico - with a twist. We are the original Home of the Babi Guling Taco.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

You have to try this little place food fresh , nachos yummy . I wanted to try last year but didn't get there so this yr was a must. Hubby and I both had burritos I had chicken he had smokey beef . The beef a little too sweet and smokey for me but my chicken was lovely. One tip make sure you are hungry or order less we were soooo full when left. Service was very good and so very cheap for what you get, very good value!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DuKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,166 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Tiny restaurant but fantastic service, price and food. We came here because my boyfriend is coeliac and they cater for his food allergy here. They make epic gluten free apple pie which he loved. There were 8 of us dining here and everyone had something different it was all fantastic. The staff were friendly and the prices are cheap. How can you go wrong.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank amyandbrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thanks for your great review, and your appreciation of our attempts to satisfy celiacs (and also, vegetarians.)

Frankly, I had no idea how much demand there was for gluten-free dining, until we came up with the gluten-free Deep Fried Apple Pie. The response was so surprising, and the appreciation so high, that I am now looking into ways to make gluten-free burrito wraps, using various combinations of (hopefully locally sourced) wheat flour alternatives.Our tacos, are all gluten-free, of course, aside from the battered and breaded deep fried fish tacos.

Have a great day and please come visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Bob
Director of Taco Technology, Taco Beach Grill - Home of the Babi Guling Taco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

we went there for lunch. its a small little cafe on Jalan Kunti and if you r not careful you are likely to miss it. it has nice choice even for vegetarians. Good desserts too. The gentleman who runs this place is from Australia and he chatted with us for some time enquiring about Indian Chai and other general stuff. Good affordable food.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Viroo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We had for starters buffalo wings with blue cheese dipping sauce, 2 jalapeño poppers and garlic aoli, these were fantistic, the wings spicy, the poppers and aoli awesome. Then had the Babi guling burrito and sambals fantastic, the chicken burrito fantastic, and 2 cold bintangs. All up would return again,

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chapsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

tried out taco beach one night with family.nice little place.food was good not mind blowing.prices were very affordable would return

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank sim6782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.