We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service and Experience at Maca Villa Resort and Spa”
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service and Experience at Maca Villa Resort and Spa”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Bali has been an amazing experience, however staying at Maca Villa Resort and Spa topped off the experience. The service was beyond exceptional. The welcome drink was delcious and refreshing, then the very friendly genuine service helped my friend and I into our amazing villa. The Resort is a little hidden in Seminyak however when your on holidays and want to get away from the busy areas of Bali Maca Villa is a breath of fresh air. You feel like your in your own personal getaway. I would definately recommend this Villa to any couple wishing to experience a romantic getaway, or even a business trip to get away and relax in your own privacy. Even for friends just wanting to Relax! The area is excellent, easy walking distance to the markets, restaurants or even just ordering room service in your personal villa and sit by the pool is worth every dollar. My best advice is to arrive with no expectations and enjoy the suprise!

Room Tip: Definately pay the extra and get a villa with a pool! And at least once spoil yourself and get room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    88
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
331
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

cant complaint anything...... everything just perfect.... perfect place for honeymoon... great service and privacy!!!! try it and you will see!!!

Room Tip: deluxe pool villa w/ private bale!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at Maca Villas for our honeymoon and found our stay very relaxing. The staff were extremely attentive right from start when we booked via email and were willing to satisfy our every need. In fact every single staff member we met there were warm and kind and just "beautiful". They even allowed us to check in alot earlier.
The villa was outstandingly clean and just like the pics on the net. The layout was perfect with bedroom and living room opening straight onto your own private pool. The flower decoration and flower bath were gorgeous. With the big tv in the bedrm set on a swivel we had an option of watching tv from every area of the villa. The big sliding doors could all be closed off so it could be either outdoor or enclosed living. We found that great that we had the choice as a lot of villas we looked into did not have that option. The massage was exceptional and location was very good. Could walk to places such as Potato Head in about 10-15mins if we really wanted but cabs were so easy and cheap you didn't have to. Maca is a little out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to some great restaurants (short cab ride).
There are a couple of things we would recommend to Maca and we feel these things would have pushed our rating up to 5 stars. The bed was a good size but unfortunately for us it was a little hard. Could be a personal thing. Also, because we were out a bit from the main area of Seminyak (which we liked) a bigger choice of food in the restaurant would have been good (particularly the room service menu).
Another thing is when we asked if the salads had been washed in bottled water and where the ice was from we were told the salads were washed in tap water but there was a filter system for the villas and that the ice was "warm". We didn't quite understand what that meant. One of us ate the salads and were fine but one of us avoided it which didn't leave much choice for eating. Forgive us for not being knowledgeable on the filtering system concept in Bali accommodation but for us it was a little disappointing. I must add that we remained healthy and we did eat in the villa mostly. .
Overall our stay was still beautiful but we would recommend to couples who like the indonesian or Asian type food as these were really nice but if you prefer western food, this is not for you.
Lastly, our favourite part of our stay was the ippolito coffee which was absolutely AMAZING! Yes, everything you read about the coffee is true, we just wish we could have it here at home, but I bet we could never make the same way as the wonderful barista In the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking you time to share your experiences through TripAdvisor and great to know that you have enjoyable stay at Maca Villas &Spa Seminyak. Please allow me to respond your concerned regarding of water filtration system at our resort. We implementing a high technology of water filtration system and the quality of our water is equal with water bottle and regularly tested through our local Government's lab and its hygienist. In regards of Room Service menu, we have replaced our room service menu since two days ago which is more varieties.
We all agreed with IPPOLITO is an amazing coffee, our Barista very happy when read this review.
Many thanks and hoping we all have another privilege to welcome you again at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As can be seen from the internet the Villa looks great. indeed, we love it: bedroom, bathroom, digital entertaiment, family room, and ofcourse the service from the staffs

We (me, wife & our son) went there in late of March 2012. We love it instantly, we love the environment, the layout design of the villa

There was a bit of problem with the wifi, but the management response quickly about it and gave great solution

Overall we're very satisfied with Maca Villas, highly recommeded & definitely will come back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarSyahdarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Seminyak is so full of villas it's hard to imagine which one you might choose but after researching a little, Maca seemed to come up trumps on paper........& trumps it was. The villas, food, service & extraordinary staff dedication were a delight. We have stayed in many accomodation 'hot spots' and have been a bit picky in the end, a little old, a little bit over-rated but you'll find none of that going on at Maca ! The unit and pool were private, quiet, immaculatly clean and very up to date, decor very appealing - a haven to come back too after a hard day in down town Seminyak ! We wanted for nothing and what we saw on line, we got. Bed was devine too and a king size. Food and coffee a bonus - GREAT coffee actually and well worth staying around a night or 2 to eat in the restaurant albeit there are so many to choose from in Seminyak. Personal service second to none. Congratualtions Maca - you did an outstanding job in a destination so full of accomodation options it drives you crazy just thinking about them !!! Loved everything. xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandi and David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write review about our resort. I Agreed there are plenty of accommodation in our destination hoosing Maca Villas & Spa. It was wonderful to have both of you at our resort and we hope to have another privilage to welcome you again very soon. Wishing you both a beautiful Sunday. Our warmest regards from the team of Maca Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#23 of 145 in Seminyak
639 reviews
1.4 km away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 145 in Seminyak
448 reviews
1.0 km away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 145 in Seminyak
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
630 reviews
1.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $297 - $766
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing