We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amadea Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
USD 405*
USD 356*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 569*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 327*
USD 291*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93*
USD 72*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
USD 678*
USD 492*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 66*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 274*
USD 225*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 141*
USD 116*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 250*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
USD 171*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,138
765
136
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
765
136
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamieat streetbistro batu kalithe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe poolsuperior roompoolside roompool barmain poolfantastic locationan upgradecentral locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,793 - 1,798 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Having been to Bali approx 40 times it was great to find a hotel that met all our expectations. Great location in jalan Laksmana (Oberoi Rd) easy walking distance to great restaurants whislt escaping the crowds of Legian and Kuta. Easy to travel to the beach,great shopping, favourite bars etc.The staff were friendly and helpful in all areas of service.and the accommodation was excellent in our poolside suite and very affordable.We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Poolside executive suite
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

When writing this review it may seem harsh but for us this hotel did not meet our expecations.
Pros
Location - amazing this was the biggest plus by a mile
Staff around the resort - cleaning and security super friendly.
DVD player in the room
Cons
Air con in the room takes forever to cool down this was not great
Front desk staff - gave no info, slow and seems to be no system
Security of your room - there was a massive storm at night and we were in our room watching a dvd. Door was locked suddenly the balcony door and the entrance doors flew open and this happended in other rooms - we were lucky to be there to relock up but hubby went off as like alot of travellers now ipad, laptops and every other electronic was in the room (not safe). The staff were good running around shutting others rooms and then doing a massive clean up water went everywhere and the mopping went on until the next day.
Breakfast - not much to say but was bland and options limited.

For us the introduction of this hotel set the theme and we would have given it a 3 if not for the rooms just opening.

We will not be back we will pay the extra $20 a night and stay in the area.. For many l can see this would be great but it was not for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear mb02,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and our sincere apology that the experience you had was not as expected. Please be assured that all point is taken seriously and proper follow up will be done soon.

As you may read from other reviews, we have been given a lot of credits for always providing the best product and service to each of our valued guests. It seems that in your case it did not work very well. Bali has been struck by storm last Saturday night which has cause some damages in other area of Bali. We were lucky that the damage is minor. Security and safety of every one in the hotel is our utmost concern, therefore your valuable feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

After our time in Ubud, my partner and I from Melbourne came to Seminyak to stay at Amadea.
The resort is in a nice part of Seminyak, opposite the Ultimo and Rumours restaurants, with zucchini cafe 200m up the road. However, the rooms are based far back in the resort so you may need a golf buggy to get you there.
It's currently under construction so they offered us a deluxe room instead of superior for $10/night extra to avoid the noise.
The deluxe double room was nice and located opposite the pool. However, there were many ants in our bathroom. Also, the air conditioning turns off when you leave the room and it is always too hot when you return.
The pool area is nice but often very busy despite having 2 pools.
Wifi is free in the lobby but very slow. In the rooms, it is expensive at 25000rp per hour.
Breakfast was the same as all buffet breakfasts in this part of the world. The restaurant attached is always busy and rates highly in tripadisor (I forget the name).

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeeprakhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Booked 3 deluxe rooms was offered upgrade (extra cost) to 4 bedroom villa which was amazing. Beautiful, clean quiet and treated like royalty from checkin to check out. Loved this place Central to everything. Only problem were bath taps didnt work in some rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The first thing I noticed about Amadea was how the staff was so attentive. For 3 days, and there were rainy days, the staff was friendly and un-flustered.

The resort's reception area is out in front and they have golf carts to shuttle guests back and forth the whole day even late in the evenings. The rooms are very clean, the sheets crisp, and they basically provide in-room amenities that any big name hotel would. Housekeeping comes pretty quickly and despite its location in a bus part of Seminyak, not once was I bothered by noise. All told, it was comfortable and the design of the rooms and common areas are very nice.

Breakfast is served at the restaurant by the road providing a nice view of this busy side of Bali. Nice for leisurely drinks and people watching. The breakfast food was pretty good and there was a lot of variety.

I can't say enough about the location. It's just so strategically located that you're minutes away from the nice restaurants and shops and again, they hotel itself is pretty quiet.

They have a nice reception area with two computers and free Internet and Wifi. Checking and of was very speedy. And when I wanted to upgrade my room, the staff made sure I got to tour of the room options before getting it.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank thesmalltalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews