We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel but be aware of location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have been to Bali 20 times. Usually I stay around Legian. My first time in Seminyak due to a wedding. I couldn't fault this hotel. The staff, the room, the pool, the aircon, the cleanliness and the food were all terrific. My only word of warning would be regarding the location.

It is located on "Eat Street" Jalan Laksmana. There are indeed many restauarants on this street but they are packed to the rafters. There are no markets nearby it is all boutiques and ritzy stores. If that's what your after then a great location. Personally I enjoy market shopping as opposed to high end boutiques so I found I was getting in a taxi most days.

A taxi ride from this hotel to Padama St or Melasti St for example is around 15 mins and around 25,000 rupiah. Many taxi drivers did not know where this hotel was.

If you don't mind this then I could'nt recommend this hotel highly enough. My friend had a standard room which was around $80 per night. I had a delux room which was around $140 per night. There was little difference. The stamdard rooms have a small garden frontage where as the delux rooms have opnly a balcony. The standard room was more private.

Room Tip: Recommend standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AvonEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,726 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed in room overlooking pool, requested 2nd floor for privacy. Room was very clean, well presented and met all our needs. Breakfast buffet was yummy. ALL the staff were brilliant, they were always bright and cheeful, nobody was ever too busy to assist. The free massage was a real treat. Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a relaxing hassle free holiday in Bali. A section for non smokers in the restuarant WOULD BE brilliant, however this is not normal in Bali. All the local restaurants were excellent and were extemely easy to access from the hotel.

Carol C NSW

Room Tip: 2nd floor seems more private. Don't miss the second swimming pool around the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

As I had specifically purchased a double bed room on web site there was much disappointment on arrival 12.30am after long flight that the room had two single beds in. I was told that they could "push together". After I advised that this would not be acceptable, I was told no other rooms were available. I asked for a refund and stated that I would go elsewhere. Miraculously, another room was found which was satisfactory. (Just didn't need the hassle at that time of the morning). Breakfast was buffet and very nice,(although there was not a specific smoking/non-smoking area, so whilst I was eating the table next to me had smoke wafting from it, not nice) There were many selections and served in the restaurant at front of hotel. Great complimentary 15 min massage before check out. last tip, on arrival, pay room deposit by cash, as if paid by c.card you will have to wait 14 days for the money to be credited to your account. If paying cash, you get it back on check out.

Room Tip: see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Excellent location just minutes away from the restuarants and bars. Friendly staff, helpful, cheerful and willing to go a step ahead.

Rooms are clean, well designed and it doesn't get any better when it comes to price/quality.

Breakfast is good, with plenty of options and full service. The only note is that espresso coffee is not included in the price but still very affordable.

Recommendable for friends or young couples...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeloNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I initially stayed in a delux room overlooking the quiet pool. View was lovely, room clean, but unfortunately the noise from other guests returning from a night out, woke me numerous times. I don't know why they don't sound proof the long echoing hallways.
I moved to a 2 bedroom villa, and that was fabulous,-it potentially slept 6. Plenty of room for a large family. However, there are more villa being built both sides of our complex, and I often found all the workman staring in from their 2 storey view. I felt a little uncomfortable being watched. We went to Ubud for a few days, and Amadea looked after our bags. On our return, our room was not ready to check into, even tho it was after 2pm, but we were offered an upgrade for a minimal price to a jr suite. I preferred the delux room. I would stay again, as the hotel is in a great location for shops and restaurants. Hoping the lovely staff are still wearing smiles

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.3 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,301 reviews
0.2 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $81 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing