We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
88
95
32
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
95
32
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbarbacoawalking distancestayed here for nightsbathroom areapleasant stayseminyak areasardineseach morningrotanavillataximinimartbalidrivermetisprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

From booking to arranging hotel transfers, arrival, stay and departure this was a stress free experience. The staff here are lovely, very helpful and speak good english so it was easy to arrange day trips etc they were so helpful. The Villa was clean and serviced daily, I wouldn't say this was 5 star but its comfortable and quiet and enjoyable. We didn't use the hotel restaurant as it is an awkward little room next to reception it wasnt very inviting however we had breakfast delivered to our room every morning as part of the booking and this was always hot and bang on time, the food was reasonable too. WiFi was intermittent but that wasn't a big issue for us as we were mainly out and about. There is also a shuttle here that runs as frequently as you need it to Seminyak and Legian for drop off only. All and all a really pleasant experience away from the noise which is what we were after, I would definitely come back here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BonjMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Went to Bali for 4 nights, stayed in Astana for 2 nights, but can say that those two nights were one of the best part of our trip. The Villa was beautiful with a lovely private pool, perfect for couple..Clean and charming..The hotel staff was very friendly and helping, can say that because had my iphone snatched by guys on bike when we went out during evening, but the hotel staff helped us in taking us to police station to file FIR and that too without even asking..very thankful to them..

Apart from this the hotel is at a good accessible location and u can also rent a bike from the hotel itself..but dont forget to carry your license and wearing helmets bcoz police always tries to find ways to make money..

Room Tip: can try 121
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nehach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here 10 nights through April and May! We were greeted with a cool towel and welcome drink which was much appreciated as we were not used to the heat! We were ecstatic when we were shown to our room (villa 111) which was amazing! We loved the private pool and the layout of the villa! Yeah there are some things that probably need some TLC but that did not at all detract from how great our stay was! Every morning at our elected time we were brought a huge, yummy breakfast (we could never eat it all) and the staff were absolutely amazing! They would do anything to help out and always greeted us as we left the villa and when we arrived back. The location was perfect for us, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and busier parts of Seminyak, and close to several attractions that we had planned to see. And of course it's close to Hog Wild (previously Naughty Nuri's) for the best pork ribs! A huge thank you to Astana for our amazing stay! We want to come back now!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

My wife and I spent five nights here and we were not disappointed. The villas are in a great location with the centre of Seminyak only a short scooter ride. Scooters are available for hire from the reception.

As others have mentioned the rooms are in need of revamp. Beside this we could not not fault anything about our stay especially the staff who were always very helpful.

We did not take advantage of the included breakfast due to http://www.watercressbali.com/ being within walking distance. Watercess is a MUST visit!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee-rav-is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

nice villa with clean pool. location is superb. a bit away from the main markets n beaches yet not too far. batu belig beach is a 2 min walk.courteous staff. along with attached kitchen. would stay there again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews