We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go803218
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa in great location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in this beautiful villa, we travelled as a group of 7 women and this villa suited us perfectly it would also be perfect for 4 couples or families as there is four large bedrooms - one also has a set of bunk beds as well. The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures and is in an excellent location to shopping, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Seminyak beach. It is located directly behind Seminyak Square. They had a driver available for day trips at a reasonable price and also for trips to restaurants in the evening, we visited Sundays which was beautiful and La Laguna for Dinner/Sunset the driver waited for us for both trips. The staff in the villa were excellent, we found the beer and drinks not as cold as us Australians usually like so they were happy to fill an esky each day for us with cold beer/Ruskies. Every morning we would wake up to a clean and tidy villa and a beautiful breakfast, we also had dinner one night which was great and good value. We hope to return to Villa De La Vie very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainsjm
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Divine Serenity in Seminyak”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a girls 5 day holiday and this villa was perfect on every level. Close to everything we needed- shopping, day spas, delicious restaurants and bars.
The villa is huge with beautiful gardens and pool. So relaxing with lovely staff who are extremely helpful to whatever you need. Will definitely been back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marni G
1 review
“Fantastic villa in an awesome location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most wonderful family holiday at Villa De La Vie. The villa was everything we hoped for and more, than staff were awesome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious as was our chef prepared in villa meal. One of the other very good things about this villa was its location. So close to everything we love about Seminyak. We plan on making this family trip an annual even and this villa will definitely be our pick for returning trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for an outstanding review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again for your annual family holiday in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina A
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa and fantastic staff. Right in the heart of Seminyak close to all the amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. The Villa itself was really spacious with a lovely open-plan living space, a fantastic large pool, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Can't recommend this villa enough and will definitely be booking there again in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timfryer
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great family holiday”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we loved our stay at villa de la vie,the villa was spacious,bedrooms and bathrooms lovely,the pool was really big,the staff were wonderful.We had a delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and on 3 occasions we had a chef cook dinner in house ,it was fabulous and great value.Nothing was any trouble ,including catering for 2 vegans in our party and organising a really great driver to take us on expeditions.the location was excellent ,easy walking to beaches,restaurants,shopping and spas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay, that you enjoyed our delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and our in house chef dinners were fabulous and great value. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing