We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is of the hook! amazing cafe's and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaxHart1
2 reviews
“Location is of the hook! amazing cafe's and restaurants on the door step and the pool was great for groups and chilling”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Right in the heart of Seminyak close to all the amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. The Villa was was very comfortable and well the gardens where really well kept. The pool was great to hang out in for hours and massive so great to hang out with friends. The bedrooms where great and bathrooms where awesome. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Wow, thank you for such an amazing review Max! We are so honoured to hear that Villa De La Vie is right in the heart of Seminyak close to all the amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. The Villa was very comfortable, the pool was great to hang out in for hours, the bedrooms and bathrooms were awesome. Thank you once again, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing villa experience- incredible staff, centrally located, well kept”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our group of 10 had a wonderful time staying at Villa de la vie. Everything was handled with the utmost professionalism and care from our booking process with Linda to our villa hosts Bagus & Ria. Every pre-trip question was promptly answered and Linda helped us coordinate a number of dinner / nightlife bookings with local venues. Our airport shuttles were waiting for us on time and as soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by our phenomenal hosts who took care of us during our 5 night stay - they even memorized all of our names.

The villa itself was very clean - rooms & bathrooms were spotless and the pool was in perfect condition. Throughout the stay Ria and her team worked to keep things in order and there were always fresh towels and clean amenities made available. Each morning we woke up to a delicious breakfast prepared by the team and they also helped us coordinate a private chef to come onsite for a few home-cooked group meals.

The location could not be more squarely situated - right in the heart of Seminyak Square with easy access to Potato Head Beach Club (10-15 min walk) and an array of restaurants and shops right outside the villa. We often walked less than 5mins to get to any of our food options.

I would highly recommend this villa for groups - incredible experience and will be staying here again when I come back to Bali

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that everything was handled with the utmost professionalism and care from your booking process with Linda to your villa hosts Bagus & Ria. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSSSingap...
SINGAPORE
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF AND LOCATION. NICE VILLA”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the villa with the family. Great location behind Seminyak Village Mall. Literally about 20 meters to the back door of the Mall. The staff that looked after us was fantastic. We had two butlers that served us for the first few days which was changed to two new butlers half way through. I thought the first two were good enough but the second two were even better. They had more attention to detail.Special shout out to Ria who not only felt like one of our family but responded to all issues we had or she was able to perceive we had.... Villa was nice as per the photos .The Villa had beautiful large rooms as well , which may not have been obvious from the photos. if I have to be critical , the villa may have looked a little aged and the Jacuzzi was not working... but that was fine as it did not distrupt our enjoyment... it was definitely value for money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Wow, thank you for such an lovely review! We are so honoured to hear that Villa De La Vie is in a great location and that the staff that looked after you were fantastic. Amazing to hear that you thought Ria one of our own Baali Villas staff felt like one of your family. Wow! Thank you! Thank you once again, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was my family of 8 first trip to Bali, We were a little worried about it, but there was no need. The villa was just like the photos and it is really the best location, we felt relaxed and safe. The staff are awesome and looked after us really well. The breakfasts were great. We stayed 7 nights but wished we had stayed longer. We definitely want to go back. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review Julie! It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. We are so pleased to hear that Villa De La Vie was just like the photos and that it is really the best location. Happy that you felt relaxed and safe and thought our staff were awesome. Thank you! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslie M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Staff, Villa and Location”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Exceptional location. Central to everything in Seminyak. Felt safe and secure in the villa (was travelling alone) and the staff could not have been more lovely or obliging. The villa itself is beautifully furnished and the layout is great for big groups or smaller parties who want the additional space. Loved every moment of my time at De La Vie, will certainly be returning and would highly recommend this stay to anyone. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Frogs in the garden! :)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that Villa De La Vie is in an exceptional location, central to everything in Seminyak, you felt safe and secure in the villa and our Baali Villas staff could not have been more lovely or obliging! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing