We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great staff, huge pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
350bigdog
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location, great staff, huge pool”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa de la vie was a great place to stay for a large group of us. Located in a great spot just behind seminyak square. Breakfast was great every morning, staff always friendly and helpful. Really good sized pool, had 7 of us in there and we were not on top of each other. Bedrooms are a great size

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool size, bedroom sizes
Liked least: The air condition condensors had a slight humming noise from the shopping centre that we could hear, not that big a deal
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
From all of us at BaaliVillas, thank you so much for your kind review of Villa de la Vie!
We're delighted to hear you loved the location, daily breakfasts, large pool, bedrooms and the wonderful BaaliVillas staff! It was an absolute pleasure to host your group of 7 and it’s great to know you all had plenty of space to fully enjoy the villa.

We hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a group of 8 - 4 couples. Great location ,central to everything in the heart of Seminyak. The rooms and pool were excellent . The staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks for the great review George! It was such a pleasure to host you and your group of 8.

We are so pleased to hear you loved the villa's location, rooms, pool, and of course, our BaaliVillas staff! They'll be delighted to hear your kind comments.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert b
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villla in amazing location”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

stayed as a group of 6 and had a great time. the villa has everything you need and is in an amazing location right behind Seminyak square/village area so its easy to get everywhere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and kept the village very clean and tidy the whole time. We will be looking to stay here again on our next trip for sure. highly recommended.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review Robert!

We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group of 6.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Everything a holiday should be and more.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Villa De La Vie for 2 weeks and could not fault it. The staff, Ria and Marde, were exceptional. Each morning we would go for an easy walk to the beach, coming back to an amazing home cooked breakfast. Right in the centre of Seminyak it's an easy stroll to many restaurants and shops. The Villa looks just like the photos, great living area, big bedrooms and bathrooms and very comfy beds for sleeping, all cleaned daily. Perfect for any family or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback, Sue! It was a pleasure to host you at Villa De La Vie during your two week stay, and we are delighted to hear that everything met your expectations, and more.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best Regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Location, Great Service & Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My family and another family stayed at De La View villa for 6 nights and had an amazing holiday. The place was great and the kids never wanted to leave. The breakfast was great and so were Ria and Made who were so lovely and provided great service with such great attitudes and smiles. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

I would strongly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to stay in Seminyak!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Pool, Cleanliness, Design, All of it
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for your shining feedback! We are glad to read that your children never wanted to leave the villa and that our maids, Made and Ria had great attitudes and were always smiling. Thanks for enjoying our delicious cooked breakfast's! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas! Best Regards, The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing