We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little space of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zivawestl...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little space of paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The service at the Villa was outstanding, with the staff always extremely helpful. The property was beautiful, with all you needed and surrounded by a lovely garden. The location was perfect, close to great shops and restaurants.

I would recomment it to a group of friends for a relaxing getaway together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and the comfortable villa itself.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Hi Ziva,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you hold our property and staff in such high regard. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Adam McAsey - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania G
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely breathtaking villa,"Heaven on Earth" beautiful villa, beautiful staff. Group of 7 adults stayed for 5 nights, (not long enough). 1st time in Bali and what an experience, staff were wonderful. Pictures do this beautiful villa no justice, paradise.
Will definetly be back. Thumbs up to Adam, a wonderful job all round, a pleasure to have stayed there

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package (villa, staff, location)
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Hi Tania,

Thank you for your time to leave this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and fell in love with the island. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Adam McAsey - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytheto...
perth, western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG. Just brilliant! Classy with fantastic location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This location is just great. secluded behind seminyak square with plenty of security down the gang for peace of mind. The facillties in the villa are just excellant. each room has a huge bathroom with shower AND a bath as well as a massive vanity. the rooms are HUUUUGE with loads of storage.
We had a totol of 9 people staying and at no time did we feel cluttered or unable to have our own space. The massive table in the open plan lounge area was great for eating togeather and catching up. the free wifi for those of us who can't stop working was a welcome addition.
and the pool.... just brilliant! Talk about visual impact when you walk thru the big, chunky front door! I have personally stayed in a few different villas and this is the biggest and best by far . lots of room for sunbaking and chilling. i don't think the big TV was turned on once in the 5 days we were there.
Theres heaps of sensational restaurants near by. I definetly recommend trying them out. and whatever you do- go to mama sans restaurant. Words can not describe the food there!! its a 15 minute stroll or 5 mins by car or bike.
One of the things i like about this location is that the taxi stand is at the end of the drive way and if you want to go anywhere by car or bike the traffic is not crawling like kuta.
Price: really, its cheap when you look at sharing the cost and compared to a hotel, the quality and whole experience just can't be compared to a hotel.
There was 3-4 really really friendly staff to make breakfast and look after us in general. Breakfast was lovely with choices of bacon and eggs, sausages, pancakes, cereal etc . We stayed at villa de la vie from 5 nights from 8 March for grandads 70th birthday. Despite some of the groups reservations about staying in a villa, we have converted Everyone of them from hotel to villa stay.
If you have kids, just remember bali doesnt have pool fencing rules like us. but there are big steps at both ends of the pool and to the bali hut at the back.

All in all - a wonderful experience. thanks to all the lovely staff and to Adam for accomodating our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quality of the property and decorating, location. Friendly staff
Liked least: another 2 weeks stay would have been nice!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess_Karl
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury, like no other holiday I have ever had!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 friends who decided to bring in the new year in Bali! Villa De La Vie was more than I could ever have imagined! The photos definitely do not do it justice. When you first walk through the big wooden door what you see is breathtaking and you realise that it is all yours for your stay in Bali! The staff are wonderful, always smiling and they spoil you rotten with a berautiful breakfast each morning. Anything you would like they can organise! The privacy was perfect for 1am swims in the gorgeous pool! I do not have anything negative to say about Villa de la vie - it was perfect! We would defintely stay here again and I would recommend it to any group of friends or a family as the perfect Bali holiday accommodation option!! Thank you Villa de la vie and all the staff for making a truly memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing place.........the photos do not do it justice!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I have visited Bali on numerous occasions but have never booked a villa so was slightly apprehensive as to how it would turn out. I needn't have been. Villa de la Vie was exactly as depicted in the photographs. We travelled as a family with friends, children, teenagers and young adults. An eclectic bunch but the villa catered to all our needs. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and we all looked forward to our breakfasts each morning! The location was excellent, right in the heart of Seminyak but away from the crowds. Five minutes walk to the beach and within a minutes walk of great cafes, bars and restaurants. The pool was fantastic as were the facilities/equipment ie wi-fi, satellite TV/DVD, sound system etc. I booked directly with the owner and really appreciated his accessibility and prompt reply to emails. Also his recommendations for restaurants etc were spot on. A brilliant holiday was had by all and we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: I am hard pressed to think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing