We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
288
158
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
158
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivory resort pepito supermarket day bed small resort seminyak square washing machine potato head studio room busy road pool area is big room breakfast included money changer nice pool pleasant stay staff were so friendly boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had searched the internet and read a couple of the reviews on Trip Advisor which was how we came to chose the Ivory Resort and what a find it was! Lovely rooms with everything that you needed. Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. The water pressure in the bathroom wasn't the best but that was a minor issue. It was nice to have a place to sit in our own little courtyard which felt very private. We ate at Flapjacks for breakfast but the menu never varied much. We would stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Packyourbags6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
Please visit our website for any special promotion on going.

Again, we thank you very much for your review and looking forward to welcoming you to Ivory Resort on your next visit to Bali

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati ( Mrs )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

What an absolute surprise when we arrived at the Ivory Resort in Seminyak - nothing was too much for the super friendly staff - having Flapjacks in front was an absolute asset - the staff in Flapjacks were also super - big surprise was that there wasn't a bar - this was a plus because we then were able to purchase ice, zero cool drinks & bintang to have in our villa making it a very enjoyable time to spend together - great room service too for those little extras that one likes to have with drinks - would certainly stay there again - my husband found an excellent restaurant a very short distance along the street - Jemme - 10 out of 10 for food and service

Room tip: Don't forget your duty free spirits
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barneymac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We try to always give the best services to our valuable guests and I shall convey the good news to the staff mentioned.

We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali. Please visit our website for any special promotion on going.

Once again, I highly appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you to Ivory Resort on your next visit to Bali.

Your Sincerelly
Kesumawati ( Mrs )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I had rang around quite a bit for a reasonable priced property on a main road in Seminyak for some time until I found Ivory, a quaint, professional day spa with beautiful suites and villas tucked away behind in a traditional Balinese setting.

Set amongst a busy area nearby imposing properties and deluxe villas sits lightweight contender Ivory Resort. On our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff, complimentary drink, and led to our suite. A quaint day-bed hidden behind pleasant wooden doors are the entrance to the main rooms sitting behind, a traditional Balinese style room, huge bed, facilities behind. While the rooms aren't huge they are certainly roomy enough.

The pool is beautiful and built for relaxation. Where this property really makes its mark is its spa facilities. Cheapest we could find with thorough professionals.

We had some unique requests for our desk staff who facilitated all without question, weather it be day tours, scooter hire, restarant bookings, spa treatments, food delivery - never blinked once. OUTSTANDING service, especially for an area where guests aren't hard to come by and service can drop due to sheer numbers of potential clients.

Some of the best value accommodation in Seminyak by miles. Determined, Proud staff will make your stay a beautiful, relaxing experience. Will 100% return, and refer to clients as well as friends and family.

Room tip: Go for the suite or add the extra for the villa - the pool can get crowded at times
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and had a nice experience. It is really a pleasure for us to hear that. We really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers, so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard
Kesumawati ( Mrs )
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We'd been travelling through Indonesia for 4 weeks & booked this hotel last minute hoping for a few days chill time before the long journey home.
On arrival I was greeted by name at reception.We were invited to take a seat & were given a welcome drink & cold hand towel. We relaxed immediately & that's how we remained for 4 days.
The room was beautifully laid out with petals on the bed. The lovely little garden made it feel more like a private villa than a hotel room.
The bathroom was huge & immacullately clean although the water temp & pressure could have been better but these were minor issues.
The pool area is beautiful & very clean. It isn't huge but that again makes it feel quite private.
It's a 15min walk into the centre of thinks which wasn't an issue for us. Taxis are cheap if you prefer.
There are lots of restaurants in the area although not many that stood out. Potato Head is nice but pricey. There is a really good authentic Thai restaurant 5 mins walk away on the right hand side.
Flapjacks breakfast is hearty if a little repetitive
In all Ivory is a great place to chill out far enough away from the car horns & bar noise. We'd go back in a heartbeat

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUDREY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliment towards our services. Nothing could make us more happier than knowing that our guests are having memorable stay with us.
We will share your review with our team and We are sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel celebrating our 35 years wedding anniversary. It's clean, quite and reachable to our basic needs nearby. Breakfast at FlapJack were wonderful with cheering staff.

Room tip: I stayed at deluxe room and there is an extra pillow inside the wardrobe if u need it. Wifi TV and many channels with news to stay updated.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad Affandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us, celebrating your 35 wedding anniversary and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

It is indeed very encouraging for us to receive your feedback regarding the attentive and warm service extended to you by my team.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.



Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews