We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
278
154
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
154
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivory resort day bed pepito supermarket small resort seminyak square potato head pool area is busy road big bed breakfast was included small pool boutique hotel standard room free shuttle location is great visit bali massage
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Beautiful property with friendly staff. It was a nice surprise to get a 15mins complimentary massage at the spa. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are a bit smelly and it doesn't help that there's no window in them! Every room has a private porch with a day bed to relax and unwind. The pool are is lovely. We were lucky that we hired a car, as it's not easy to walk around the area, no footpaths at all, roads are narrow and dark during the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fefa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

After searching & reading review on TA to match w. our price range, a little wary about this place, I decided to book it anyway...and it didn't disappoint us. Given the fact of us coming from the Four Season Hotel in Singapore, this place is far cry fr the amenities & the accomodation, but it centrally located, clean, convenient & offer a good place to rest for your busy days in Bali.

We got here very late at night, so no welcome drinks, most staffs was gone. No restaurant open after 10pm within close proximity to this hotel...so if you get there late, bring some snacks of ur own.

The hotel is a small, quaint, clean place, offer enought essentials for your stay. But nothing fancy (match w. the price we paid of $60usd) The common areas are clean, landscape well manicured. Pool is clean, small & inviting. The hotel is not really a walking distance to anything...This part of Bali is not a walking friendly place...no sidewalks at all...So anywhere u wanna go, u have to take a taxi, not too expensive...Room is clean, a little moldy smell, but we use the incents we bought to burn daily, so not a big deal...

Im not a big fan of their bathroom, moldy smell, shower pressure is really weak, and the towels they supply everyday is old looking & kinda yellowish looking...I wish I took my own towels w. me. I'm not too fussy, so I burned incents to do away w. the smell...AC works good.

Every units has its own patio space outside where u can relax, chill, smoke, if u r smoker. The decors is simple, quaint, to match with this hotel. Safety box, iron board, hanging closet, hangers...free bottle water daily. I didn't use the hotel spa or the pool, but they look nice. The staffs are somewhat friendly...if you try to be friendly w. them, they will reciprocate. The restaurant next door provides good breakfast, but you will get tired of their food after day 2.

If you need a clean, comfortable, not too fancy, functional hotel in Seminyak with good price, i recommend this place...if u dont mind a little moldy smell in the bathroom. If you spend most of your time exploring the island, busy w. ur activities and just come back to the hotel to shower, rest & sleep, this is the place...if you want more, with more services...this is not the place.

All shopping & restaurants are nearby by taxi...not walking distance. I also realized that this is the rainy season in Bali, also high season in Bali, so if you don't want to catch the rain everyday (it rain on & off) this is not the time to go (we visited Jan 2012) This part of Bali (Seminyak, Kuta, Legian..southwest of Bali) is not the most beautiful part of Bali. I came w. the expectation of gorgeous water/beach & beautiful scenery, but didn't feel that way after exploring around. You have to stay in Ubud, Kintamani, Gianyar...if u want more tranquil, authentic, magical feels...

As far as restaurants, do try Potato Heads, Ku De Ta & La Lucciola...they are very nice, good food, gorgeous setting & cool vibe in Bali. Separate reviews will follow on these places. Try the dancing fingers massage of Jari Menari, it's amazing! Don't try Bali Ratu Spa in Kuta, overprice, overrated and not good massage as you would expected.

Must do/see: Uluwatu (temple on the tip of the island), visit Kuta/Legian shopping, Tanah Lot temple, Ubud is great for art & home decor shopping, Kintamani (w. active volcano & mount Batur (magical view & feel)

What I love most about Bali is its people, sweet, friendly, honest, simple & respectfull. Go enjoy with an open minded, explore & have a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Just bring your own towels if you can, buy some incents to burn in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
I will share your review with our team and I am sure that it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.

Your Sincerely,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have stayed at the Ivory Resort as a family twice on this trip and we have enjoyed it enormously. It feels like a sanctuary in the chaos and noise that is Seminyak. The staff are brilliant, super helpful and friendly with children. There is no restaurant at The Ivory, they have a partnership with Flapjacks which is right next door. The food there was disappointing, but that does not matter...you are surrounded by amazing choice with regards restaurants.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to the two rooms at the end which share a private pool...that worked for us! All the rooms are great, the further from the road the more the traffic noise disappears.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matildaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Seminyak,, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly Balinese staff.

We also thank you for your comments that you found the quality of food at Flapjak was not entirely satisfactory. We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed at the Ivory on numerous occasions, alone and with family and friends. Every stay has more than meet my expectations of comfortable accommodation. Every basic amenity is catered for and the staff are very willing to assist with any request, staff are also very polite,congenial and friendly. The location is ideal as you are just that short taxi ride from fabulous restaurants and retail stores, but out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, although Petitenget is getting busier with every visit, it certainly is now the place to eat, drink shop & stay!
The pool is very clean, sun-lounges comfy, wifi connection is excellent, bed very comfy, security very good, not much else I could want or ask for. The Ivory is a small boutique hotel, if you like a swim up bar and lots of interaction of a resort and beach side this may not be the place for you, however for me well I have found my new home away from home in Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort. We really happy that you have enjoying your stay at our resort and having a nice experience. It is really a pleasure for us to hear that. We really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews but all had been booked, as we were with a Family group of 16. However, it was good to be surprised that it was better than expected. The common pool is just lovely and it , the walkways and buildings are surrounded by lush and well kept tropical vegetation. The Lobby is small but has lovely seating and our drivers were able to wait there for us and we for them. One evening, when the restaurant we wanted was a little too far to walk and some of the family were out or eating in-room, we were offered a ride in the small Ivory bus. The de luxe rooms have all the facilities but not a great deal of space inside the bed area . However it also has an outside lounging area .I think I would go for the junior suite next time.
In contrast, the villa was really two villas and my daughter and her husband and two children were invited to share the second one by her brother,his wife and two children.They both had large seating areas inside as well as plenty of extra facilities. The larger one had even 2 bathrooms and an extra lounge. They also had a private pool which all the family was able to enjoy.
The other son had a family unit and that was also spacious with everything one might need.
Breakfast was at Flapjacks,on site. It was not extensive but good enough to vary it from day to day and one could eat at one's own expense off the menu. Similarly they catered for room service.There were enough restaurants within walking distance, some were really quality. Others were just a short taxi ride away
The bathrooms were a little lacking in that some of the corners and grouting needed more scrubbing , bleaching or whitening as was the basin surround and the water did not drain away. Maybe it is because the job is done by boys not women? A problem with hot water was seen to and fixed by the next day. However, it was not bad enough that we would refuse to shower in the room. The room itself was kept clean and tidy and sprayed each evening.
We found the staff co-operative and obliging , similarly the Flapjacks staff. They always said good morning and greeted us each time we returned. They preferred not to change money and offered a terrible rate but a good money changer is just around the corner.
There are no shops, except 2 convenience stores,nearby but at the cost of less than $2.00 one can get to shops and markets in Seminyak and it is not expensive to drive into Kuta or Terban or any other areas. If you aare fit aand can cope with the heat,it is possible to walk to a lot of the places but there are no footpaths so it is not a comfortable walk. Something the Government needs to improve.
We were lucky as we had 3 cars available most days from the Raceng, Allied Travel, office.Ask me for his number, he is invaluable and a great guy.
Thanks also to the Ivory staff for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior suites or family room or , room for 8 at least in the villa.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omacarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

It is indeed very encouraging for us to receive your feedback regarding the attentive and warm service extended to you by my team.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews