We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
69
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment room balinese influence family holiday central location comfortable beds other guests komang villa oberoi oasis privacy
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Wow!

If you like a stylish resort that makes you feel like Puff Daddy in his latest video clip, this will be your spot!!

Villa Samuan is located in a quite neighborhood just 5 minutes by foot from the beach in the heart of Seminyak's city centre.

The villa has a stylish look with a very personal touch.It is different from all the places we have been to in Bali so far.

The staff is great and super friendly, the food sublime, the location is superb and the swimming pool....well...just try it for yourself!!

The famous beach clubs Kudeta and Patatoe Head are not far from the Villa, and the countless cozy bars and good restaurants are just around the corner.

We have been lucky enough to spend time with owners Bapak Hans and Bapak Rien which gave the experience an extra dimension!

We had an awesome time and we can really recommend you this 5 star Villa.

It's more than classic!!

Jacob and Vanessa from Amsterdam.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacobEnVanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear JacobEnVanessa O,

Greetings from Villa Samuan and sunny Seminyak.

What an outstanding comment, much appreciated.
Glad to hear that you are happy with the villa, location and the service provided by our great team.
It is really pleasure to have you as our family. I believe your positive feedback will have other community online to choose us for their Bali holiday.
Specially for those who really looking for a stylish yet classic villa in the buzzing trendy Seminyak.

However, I will go to the CD shop this afternoon to find the latest video clip of Puff Daddy.

Again, we thank you very much for taking your time to share your beautiful experience with us at Villa Samuan.

We are hoping to see you, your family and your friend in this coming future.

Have a very pleasant day.

Sincerely yours,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

As returning Bali addicts our family booked Villa Samuan with high expectations.
Already the booking experience with Bagus was very friendly and professional.
The Villa is perfectly located in the heart of Seminyak but yet in a quiet neighborhood.
The property is just breathtaking, beautifully designed and decorated with incredibly beautiful artwork. The house and swimming pool are a wonderful place to relax and
the Samuan team cared about everything and everyone with friendlyness and attentiveness. They made our stay unforgettable - we hope to return soon again to this little paradise.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Thomas M,

Greetings from Villa Samuan and sunny Seminyak.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great Bali's holiday experience with us at Villa Samuan - more than classic-
Very happy to read your outstanding comment.
All of our team are really glad to see your post.

Thank you for mentioning about the location of the villa. Yes, our property just located at the best area in Seminyak also, walking distance to all of the happening spot in trendy Seminyak.

Again, we do really hope we have the other opportunity to welcomes you, your friend and your family back in this near future.

Please take my best regard to your family.

Sincerely yours,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Cannot recommend this villa enough! We spent 4 nights in the 2 bed villa and everything was superb. Bagus and the staff were phenomenal and the villa was beautiful. Very close to great shopping and restaurants. We hope to be back soon. Thank you villa Samuan.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eliza5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Dear Elisa5566,

Greetings from Villa Samuan.

Thank you very much for sharing your valued holiday experience with us at Villa Samuan, to the online community.
Our team are really glad to hear that you are happy with our service provided. This is really our culture to make all of our guest feel like home.

Also, thank you for pointing out our superb location. Yes, Villa samuan is located at the prime quiet residential of Oberoi beach area, where you can find the best restaurants, bars, fusion art cafes, shops and other happening spot in trendy Seminyak within minutes walk.

Again, I am hoping to have the other opportunity to give our best service to you, your family or your friend in this near future.

Have a very pleasant day,

Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This villa is a piece of art. Both architecture and interior are balanced in exceptional beauty.
When the evening falls the villa and it's fairy-like gardens melt into a unity of depth and silence, in which the tropical night becomes a palpable peaceful experience.
But even more important is the staff taking care more graceful and attuned than we could imagine.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remmelt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Remmelt2015,

Greetings from Villa Samuan - more than classic -

Thank you very much for taking the time to go into so much detail and share your experience with the online community.

Very glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay and happy with the quality of the architecture and interior of Villa Samuan. Our owners ( an architect and an interior design ) are really selective to choose the materials and the art works. They have a very good taste on it.

Thank you for pointing out our well trained and talented staff. They are our best asset in our family. Komang and his team are always ready to give our outstanding service to all our guest.

Also, Villa Samuan is located at the very quiet prime residential of Oberoi beach area, Seminyak where you can find the best restaurants, bars, fusion art cafe..within minutes walk.

Again, we thank you very much for choosing Villa Samuan as your second home in Bali. We are hoping to have the other opportunity to welcomes you, your friend and your family back in this near future.

Have a very pleasant day.

With best regards,
Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We recently had an amazing stay at Villa Samuan! Everything about it was perfect. Bagus was very helpful when we were organising our trip. Once we arrived the staff were brilliant throughout our entire stay - it was very hard to say goodbye to Komang and his hospitality team! The villa itself is beautiful. The decor is amazing, the layout superb ( we had 2 families of four), and the grounds and and facilities are stunning. The location was in a great spot with the beach and shops both within easy walking distance. We really could not have been happier and would thoroughly recommend Villa Samuan to anyone looking for a 5 star villa vacation in Seminyak.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simsalenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Simsalenko,

Greetings from Villa Samuan - more than classic -

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I have shared it to all of our staff. They are so happy..
I am glad that you are pointing out our team. Yes..they are one of the biggest asset in our business. Giving an outstanding service to our client, is really our culture.

Villa Samuan was created for a big family like yours. Villa SIKI, the 3 bedrooms villa is ideal for 6 people sleep and Villa KALIH, the 2 bedrooms villa is really ideal for 4 people sleep. Both of the villas are come with a very lush gardens and big pools.

The other good thing of Villa Samuan is this property is located at the quiet prime residential of Oberoi beach area, Seminyak, where you can find the best restaurants, bars, shops, night life entertainment, fusion art cafe including the famous Oberoi beach..just only minutes away from the villa.

Again, I am very pleased of your review hope to see you or your friends in this near future.

All the best,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews