We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
69
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment room balinese influence family holiday central location comfortable beds other guests komang villa oberoi oasis privacy
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

A fabulous villa in seminyak, bali!
Very nice place with researched and disegned forniture, high quality service. Staff is friendly and professional, they make all efforts to make you feel at home.Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraAriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Sales, Marketing and Hospitality Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Barbara Ariella,

Greetings from Villa Samuan - more than classic !

Thank you very much for your beautiful feedback on Trip Advisor.
Glad to hear that you are happy and have had a great moment with us at Villa Samuan.
Thank you also for highlighting the service given from our staff, they are our best asset in the villa. The team will be really grateful to read such a good comment as well.

Again, we thank you for sharing your point of view to our readers.
I am hoping to have the other opportunity to serve you and family in this near future.

Happy New Year.

With best regards,

Bagus

Sales, Marketing and Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Before we even got to villa Samuan we could tell that our stay was going to be perfect. Bagus made sure that our arrival at the villa was the just the way we wanted. The villa exceeded our expectations! Everything about it was impeccable.
Location: In the heart of upscale Seminyak, but yet away from the hustle and bustle. Just a 6-7minute walk from KuDeTa.

The villa: Beautifully designed, minimalistic with a touch of Balinese influence but yet modern. One felt right at home as soon as they stepped in.

The staff: I cannot have enough kind words for the staff. Komang and his team went out of their way to meet our needs. The staff was always with a smile, a kind word and extremely professional, nothing was too much for them.

The food: Breakfast was included and it was beautifully presented around the pool. Whether it was an omelet or a traditional Indonesian dish it was delicious every time!
We left Villa Samuan with heavy hearts. But I know we will definitely visit it again, as I would never want to stay anywhere else!

Thank you so much again for an unforgettable vacation.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Sales, Marketing and Hospitality Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear V A,

Greetings from Villa Samuan - more than classic !

Thank you very much for sharing your great holiday experience at Villa Samuan, much appreciated.
Your valuable comment will help other costumers to make their decision to stay with us.

We always do our best to full fill our client needs right before the guest arrive until the guest leave our property.
Our well trained and talented staff including our great chef, Komang are here to make sure all of your request served.

Thank you very much for pointing out the location of the villa.
Yes, Villa Samuan is located in the prime residential of Oberoi beach area - Seminyak, where you can find best restaurants, bars, and shops also famous Oberoi beach only in minutes.

Again, we thank you so much for using our villa as your second place in Bali - your home far away home !

with best regards,

Bagus

Sales, Marketing and Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I did have high expectations but was blown away.

The location is excellent, the layout of the villa is excellent, the interior is too, as was the staff.

But the best part was the complete relaxation of everything combined. The whole place looks like it is designed to have you relaxed in the shortest amount of time. I have never used a pool at a accommodation as much as at Villa Samuan. It is a very good sign.

Would love to go back.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterArends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didoamsterdam, Sales and Marketing Manager at Villa Samuan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Mr. Peter,

Greetings from beautiful Villa Samuan.

Thank you very much for sharing your fabulous holiday experience with us at Villa Samuan.
what a great compliment of the day.

Yes, as you already knew our property is located at the prime residential of Oberoi beach area - Seminyak, where you can reach all of the interest place in town, easily.
The quality of the building, interior , exterior , art work are all boutique and limited edition. Our owner really has a good sense on this.
Pool, is once of our signature. All of our clients are really happy to spend their time in it.
" Reading a book under water in the pool " real crazy !

Again, We thank you very much for being one of our family. Our very well trained and talented staff will more than happy to welcoming you back in this near future.

With best regards,

Bagus
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I had the pleasure to stay one week at Villa Samuan for a holiday. Before I booked the villa, I read reviews on Tripadvisor and looked at the amazing pictures of the accommodation. This resulted in very high expectations of this villa. Afterwards I definitely can say this is by far the best accommodation I ever stayed and the villa exceeded my towering expectations

Villa Samuan is stylish and spacious designed, breathes a great atmosphere and has it all. A private spa room, 2 large swimming pools, an entertainment room, very comfortable beds and an excellent staff.

The location of Villa Samuan is perfect. Just a 3 minute walk to the city centre and a 7 minute walk to the beach.

The service at this little palace was outstanding and of an exceptional level. The staff of Villa Samuan was always happy to serve you any way (arranging trips, driver service, booking restaurants, laundry service etc.). They were extremely helpful without being intrusive.

Just PERFECT is what I would like to say about Villa Samuan (no more words needed). I keep very special and warm memories about Villa Samuan and the staff of it. I wish I was still at this fabulous place.

I recommend this villa to everyone who would like to have more than a memorable stay in Bali/Seminyak!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wout D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

What an amazing stay! The location is superb, Tucked away just behind the "hustle and bustle" of the nicer side of Seminyak. The staff are professional in every aspect. They cook unbelievable meals. No dish is a problem and they made our parents 40th wedding anniversary absolutely bliss. They had organized a buffet for twelve of us, including flowers and decor, and even live traditional Balinese music. We had the best time. Hired the whole complex for two weeks and got more privacy, luxury and service than any resort could offer at a great price. Superb! Thanks to Komang and the staff for making this the best experience from A to Z. Unforgettable!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews