We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jas villas for 7 days”
Review of The Jas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jas Villas
Ranked #42 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jas villas for 7 days”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Nice place. close to the beach (10-15 min). close to the central seminyak shopping (5-10 minutes). Nice and friendly staff. breakfast included and delivered each morning. Driver for the day included (need to reserve). Nice open air bath. Recommend the day trip to Lobong cooking school in Ubud, Plunge pool was great way to rinse off sand from the beach, and to just cool off. The water feature / water fall is very nice, especially at night with lights on. Would stay again if opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_scribby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    122
    60
    32
    17
See reviews for
93
179
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

As first timers to Bali, we were not sure what to expect when we decided upon the Jas Villas. After traveling for 23 hours and then another 45 minute taxi ride from the airport to the villa we could not have been more pleased with our choice. The villas are clean and modern with almost all the conveniences you could want. A few items that were not clear to us when we booked that should be noted are:
The villa provides you with a cell phone to use during your stay. Located on top of the mini fridge in the kitchen.
Only one key per villa to the main gate. If you get locked in to your villa call the front desk using the provided cell phone. If your traveling companions also took the cell phone and locked you in...relax and enjoy. :)
The hotel driver will bring you to the beach or around town in Seminyak.
The hotel driver can be reserved to take you on tours for a small fee.
Our unit had one queen bedroom and one king bedroom. The King room has a tub and shower, while the Queen room has only shower.
The king room has a safe in the closet but the queen does not have a safe.
There are no washcloths in the bathrooms- bring from home if needed.
Breakfast is included each day and you will need to submit your menu choices each evening.
The distance to the beach is about a 10 minute walk, I suggest having the driver drop you off the first time so you can get your bearings.
Seminyak square has a nice grocery store and is about a 5 minute walk.
There are tons of shops and restaurants within 2 minute walk down an alley that is currently in pretty bad shape. Use caution, especially if wearing heels. Again I recommend using the driver to drop you off at your destination.
The money changer at the end of the alley on the right on main street was very good rate and did not try scam us.

We probably won't be back to Bali anytime soon, but we'd recommend the Jas Villas to anyone who is going. If we do make it back to Bali, we'll stay for 5 nights in Seminyak and 5 nights in Ubud rather than trying to drive to Ubud for the day. Traffic is awful in Bali.

Cheers!

Room Tip: All rooms should be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crimsonrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We were there in November and enjoyed our 4nightstay at Jas villa.
The staffs were friendly, breakfast good and the mobile phone provided was very useful.
Walking distance to the many eateries/restaurants but most of the time, we took the free shuttle (provided by Jas villa) as the road out is difficult to walk (many potholes).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

so at first glance when we saw the private villas our jaws dropped. the staff was also very nice but there were a few things that kept this place from oustanding. While the villas were nice they were not super clean. The sheets were stained and the pool area was moldy. I realize that it's tough to keep mold down in such a moist climate but the hotel could have done a better job. The other negative to the villas was that the design doesn't actually let much sun into the sitting areas. So if you are expecting to be able to layout in the sun by your private pool you will be disappointed. We found that the sun more or less only shined in the actual pool area itself which was a real bummer. The other negative aspect of this place was that it is down a long alleyway with a lot of construction and trash around. While it was tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag you needed to walk through a bit of a disaster area to reach the villas.
On the positive side the staff was very nice and the food was great and delivered fresh to the villa each morning. I also liked the quasi outdoor bathroom and the AC blew nice and cold. The villas themselves are very pleasing to the eye and are quite cozy.
Overall I would say the villas are almost there but are a bit too much money for what you get. I rated Jas Villas 4 stars but just barely and am probably being a tad generous.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scout_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We just arrived back to Australia after a week in Indonesia, where we spent 4 nights in the new Jas Boutique Villas!! What a wonderful new creation! We stayed 3 nights in the 2 bedroom villas which was spacious and completed with great finishes. The bathroom's were both big too which was a bonus! We stayed 1 night in the 1 bedroom which again was lovely villa.The staff were so friendly and were willing to help in anyway possible and always checked that we were happy with everything. The breakfast was delivered to our villa each morning and was always HOT and very tasty!!
Overall-I highly recommend this place for your stay in Seminyak. It is well located and there is a driver available to take you anywhere you wish to go!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarnDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.5 km away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#103 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.7 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#20 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 km away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#44 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 km away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#37 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Property: The Jas Villas
Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $112 - $188
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing