We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian which impressed even my Italian boyfriend!”

Sasa' Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #131 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian which impressed even my Italian boyfriend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We were recommended this restaurant by an Italian couple we met in Bali, so thought it had to be good. And it lived up to our expectations - my boyfriend (normally a very harsh critic of italian food) gave it the thumbs up.
And it was nice to get a glass of Australian red too!
We had the pizza and gnocchi - YUM!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NikandEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    115
    38
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service. Great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We honestly just chose the restaurant because it had a non smoking air conditioned area. We were pleasantly surprised how great the food was. We shared an entree and all ordered different mains. The meal arrival was perfectly timed and the drinks were icing cold. Would definately recommend. Loved that so many of the restaurant patrons were Italian. Small piece of Italy in Bali. How could that possibly be wrong!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

this place is fantastic authentic italian food the staff are great prices very good we never hadthe pizza but they looked fantastic

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank darren-in-perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN TOWN !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

It's me and my boyfriend fave place to go to enjoy Italian food.
Always order pizza and vongole pasta-clam pasta. But last time I went there, I tried their risotto, it was really really yummy, but the portion is too small,, :(
However, we like the atmosphere-very homey and sometimes they have live music-which is just the way we like it while we are having dinner-very romantic !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SifraJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a craving for pizza and turned to Tripadvisor for some guidance, endind with a toss up between Sasa and Ultimo and we are pleased to have chosen Sasa.
The pizzas were tasty with thin crusts and crispy bottoms as they are cooked in a proper pizza oven. Staff were attentive and we were in and out quickly, which was the aim of the evening.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasa' Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Sasa' Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing