We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Khayangan Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
USD 320*
USD 256*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 62*
USD 47*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
USD 544*
USD 520*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 598*
USD 366*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
USD 77*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 315*
USD 250*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 155*
USD 136*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trans Resort Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 401*
USD 170*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 135*
USD 132*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
73
40
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
40
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolevery morningoutdoor shower areavilla carhuge bathtubrose petalsamazing villaseminyak centreking size bedromantic getawayour honeymoonstayed here for nightsariprivacybedroomgazebobali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I m very enjoy honeymoon trip with my love person
The villa is good service, nice view, staff service good and complete facilities.
The environment is natural & relax all the day.
Easy to find restaurant, bar & beach.


Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stayed at this villa for 4 nights and it's really sad to leave this place! The people there are very friendly and always greet you when they saw you and the receptionist always address you by your name. It makes you feel really welcoming.

The villa is always kept clean and the free transfer service to places around seminyak is always very prompt. You can get a car ride almost immediately unless the driver is out to send other people.

Although there was a hiccup for the pickup at the airport as there were just too many people holding up the signs for the different villas and hotel, and we walked up and down but was not able to find our name. Please don't panic. Just walk to the information counter in the middle and produce your booking with them and the staff will make an announcement. As soon as the announcement was made, we saw our driver immediately ran towards us and apologizing cause he was not able to spot us!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the villa. The people really make us feel like home and the private pool really helps in cooling your body down after a long walk and shopping! However, there's a tall building under construction and your privacy may be invaded once it completed. But it's still a very beautiful to villa to stay in for a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

So unfortunately it's our last day in Seminyak and we just left this beautiful property. I can't speak highly enough of it. Exactly as per pictures, but better.

Pretty good location overall, down a small street which is very quiet most of the time. There is unfortunately high rises being built next door which can glimpse into the villas, but once in the pool, it's private, and they also have blinds on the outside which offer more privacy.

The villa itself is amazing. Huge pool, always perfect temperature, gazebo next to it for relaxing in the weather. Nice kitchen with the basics, microwave, stove, fridge and sink. Lounge with surround sound, DVD player and flat screen TV. A large bedroom with an amazing king size 4 poster bed, plus plenty of storage. And a lovely bathroom with gigantic stone bath, double vanity and outdoor shower. The villa also has floor to ceiling windows all around to admire the lush gardens. Everything you need and more.

The staff come to your villa and cook you breakfast every morning, at whichever time you choose, and whatever cuisine you like (american, continental or indonesian -all of which were great). They also clean the villa daily whenever you leave. Some days we didn't leave until late and they never rushed us.

They provide mosquito spray as well as coils and electric diffusers. I did find there was still heaps of mosquitos though, but obviously this is not the villas fault, you're in tropical Bali.

They also offer a shuttle into any of the main spots from Seminyak to Kuta. They say to give 20 minutes notice but we never had trouble getting one straight away.

We had an amazing time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, it's amazing and we hope to be back!

Terima kasih, Khayangan Dreams Villa!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank leahhh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We were recently delayed by the volcano so had to book an additional night in a villa. We booked this one based on price as it was very reasonable. We were not expecting too much as it seemed a lot cheaper than the other villas we had stayed in in Seminyak.
We arrived. Reception area is nothing flash. Staff are very friendly. We were taken to a one bedroom villa - number 2. Pool is very good size. The villa was very clean. The villa had a separate living room area which was great. TV had lots of channels.
The air con was superb so we could set the room temperature how we wanted it. We had stayed in more expensive villas before this where the rooms were too hot.
The bed was the most comfortable we stayed in on our holiday too.
The water pressure in the shower is great.
Breakfast was good. Nice chilled welcome drink. Staff are very attentive.
Wifi worked great.
The only downside with this villa is that there is a big building being constructed nearby and we had noise and dust from the construction which didn't really adversely impact too much and notice the villa staff hosing down the grounds to reduce the impact of the dust.
The new building when completed may invade the privacy of some villas which is a shame.
But overall a great villa complex for the price and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 2
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leejason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Booked this place via reviews on this site and was not dissapointed. Place was delightful. Collected at airport and didnt know what to expect as private villas not usually our style. Well it is now. Quiet location. Dont even know if others were there. Location excellent. Convienece store up road and excellent coffee shop 2 minute walk. Would defiantly return to this place. Sorry new phone only photo i have but pool area was fantastic

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews