We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Yarra Villas”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I went over with my partner to get married earlier this month and was fortunate to choose Bali Yarravillas as a place to stay.
People are very friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and at home.

Even though Seminyak is busy, you hardly notice the traffic in this property due to good building design as well as location away from the main street.

The air conditioning is very efficient (and needed in the humity of Bali) and the amenities were well maintained and of high standard.

When we are next in Bali we will certainly be happy to stay here again.

Mr and Mrs C.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice in this apartment villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Greetings Mr and Mrs C. We are thrilled you chose Bali Yarravillas for your accommodation for your wedding Joe. It was great to meet you both. Thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to post your review, we appreciate it. We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

I cannot say enough good things about our 4 night stay at Bali Yarravillas. The staff, accommodation, ameneties and service were all top notch.

I found the villas by scouring Trip Advisor, so for those of you doing the same, trust me, just book it :)

Also, John's recommendations for restaurants are spot on. Don't waste your time researching before you go, just look at the list in the room when you arrive and you're sorted!

Special hello to Ketut, Putu, Gede and John who all made our stay fantastic :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyliebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thanks for staying with us Sky we appreciate your business and of course you taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. We are glad that you used and enjoyed our restaurant reviews as they are intended to take the guess work especially when you only have a few days. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
kind regards John and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Bali yarravillas is just off the main tourist street and is a brilliant hotel. The rooms are clean and well presented and for their size have a surprising amount of storage space. The staff are wonderful and really go the extra mile. In fact we are currently finishing up our stay here and the manager John has given us a free late checkout as I am not feeling well.

The beach is only 800m away and like I said you are so close to Jalan Legion without feeling crowded.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Hi there Calli, it was our pleasure to help you guys out in your hour of need. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and of course we are happy you got over the dehydration problem. We thank you for posting your Trip Advisor review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards John and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

John and Gloria were very welcoming and helped me out as a walk in when I had to move accommodation due to noise and a gas leak from another villa I was booked in with. Bali Yarravillas are modern, clean and of a very high standard in furnishings and fixtures. Set back from main road, so there is no noise or dust. Fantasic location with a short walk to Bintang Supermarket and all restaurants and boutiques of Seminyak. The beds are so comfortable, good quality mattresses and pillows. The villa complex is small, so there is plenty of quiet time to read a book or have a relaxing swim in the immaculately kept pool. The staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. Thank you to all of you and highly recommend Bali Yarravillas to all my friends, family and tripadvisor readers. Oh, and their mini bar Bintang beer is cheaper than the supermarket and always well stocked. Libby Francis

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Yes Libby our beds are fantastic and are probably the most expensive in Bali but worth every Rupiah. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and of course we were very happy to be able to assist in your hour of need. We look forward to your next visit.
kind regards John and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Luxury, spacious villas with a beautiful pool.
Not any complaints about service: correct friendly and there is always someone at your disposition.
Nice design of the villas with a good choice of colours (black, white and orange).
I can only recommend this place.
No doubt about it, just BOOK!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Geert and Gisele it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and it was fantastic to meet you both. Thanks for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review we all love reading them and it gives our staff great satisfaction to have their efforts acknowledged. We look forward to your next visit.
kind regards John and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#28 of 426 in Seminyak
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 426 in Seminyak
491 reviews
1.3 km away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#59 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $42 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing