We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baliyarravillas...sensational!”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Recently stayed at Baliyarravillas with a group of friends Pam,Julie, Claudie, Phil & others). This crew had stayed at BYV before and I can see why they return time and again. The facilities are immaculate, the staff are attentive, friendly and absolutely fastidious. BYV is in a great location, five minute walk to Bintang supermarket, restaurants, shops and Yasmin Day Spa (which I highly recommend too)! Thank you to Putu and his team for looking after us, I will definitely be staying at BYV again and recommending to all my friends. Cheers Deb

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks Deb for making Bali Yarravillas your first choice for your first visit to Bali. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends and family as everyone know the biggest compliment you can make is to recommend a business or service to friends and family.
We look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Not much to add to my other reviews of BYV - just returned from our 3rd visit there and are looking forward to our 4th in May next year. We have stayed in many places in Bali over 20 holidays there, but BYV tops the lot! Attention to detail, spotless rooms, fantastic service from Putu and the boys, cheap mini bar, perfect location away from the madness of Kuta and Legian, walk to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, LOVE IT! Get in early. Word is out about BYV! Ps- loved "il warung' - 2 blocks up to your left as you come out of the lane onto the Seminyak main road - set back in a courtyard - excellent and cheap pizza, pasta, Indonesian food, cocktails, and lovely staff (check out the toilet!) pps - Putu - hope you win a soccer game in your new boots soon! SEE YOU IN MAY!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank hoot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Hi Pam, I guess the greatest compliment you can make in Hospitality is to have your customers return time after time so thank you for your loyalty. We will always strive for excellence and it is fantastic to have our guests recognise the efforts of our team we are all thrilled to have you stay with us and are very happy to be your family and friends when you are in Bali. We look forward to your return in May.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

like all the reviews said, Bali Yarravillas locates at a very convenient location, very near Bintang market and all the shops. We stayed at 2 bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. The staffs were very friendly, helpful. John is very fast at replying all our inquiries.

The only thing that maybe John needs to take note is the edge of the swimming pool is very sharp, my dad's arm was injured (not serious though) when he get into the pool.
Toothbrush & toothpaste are not provided so those as lazy as us, who didnt bring our own toothbruses & toothpaste along, pls take note if you don't want to make a trip to Bintang supermarket.

Going to the beach by the main road takes about 30 mins. We also tried to explore the "short cut" to the beach that is mentioned in the villa's guidebook, but failed 2 times, it'd be great if you can give us the map instead.

Overall, we had a great stay at Bali Yarravillas, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks for staying with us and posting your Trip Advisor review Ann we really appreciate it. I will have a look at the edge of the pool but in 3 years haven't had an issue. Our pool edge is Lava stone and is extremely good as a non slip surface, I guess we all have to act with caution when around pools and other wet areas. When we established Bali Yarravillas we did so thinking that we will provide the cleanest best value for money property in Bali. We think we have performed a reasonable job so far but are always looking to improve. As regular travelers our selves we never use the so called complimentary items in Hotels, so we made a conscious decision not to provide such items and that is another way we can keep our rates low.
Bintang supermarket is less than 200 metres away and stocks pretty much everything so any potential guests that are reading this if you forget anything you can get it at Bintang.
Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Once again the Bali Yarravillas outdid themselves. This was my second stay there this year, my husbands first. We were in a party of seven staying at the Villas and it was a fabulous holiday once again. Putu and his team ensured our stay was fabulous and were happy to accommodate any requests we had. I commented to one of our friends travelling with us that it was like coming home in that everything was familiar, welcoming, spotlessly clean, friendly and convenient. All the guys at the Yarravillas are hardworking and friendly with a special mention to Ketut who is always engaging and happy to assist with anything. Putu was his usual friendly self, more than helpful and always happy to make a reservation or check on details for you, in particular one of our party left their spectacles behind in Ubud at a guest house and Putu made the call to locate them for us and they were delivered the next day by our friend from Ubud. The Villas are always so clean every day with the beds turned down at night and mosquito's turned away by the guys before they get in the door. The convenient location of the villas, near fabulous shopping, restaurants/bars and the BIntang Supermarket make it the perfect spot. We had an absolute ball and were sorry to leave.
I would recommend Bali Yarravillas to anybody. Thanks again Putu, Ketut, Wayan and the rest of the team we'll be back!! Thanks too to Gloria and John!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thanks for your repeat visit Claudie, it was great to have you stay with us again. It was also fantastic that your parents also booked and stayed. We look forward to your return next year. We all really appreciate your fantastic Trip Advisor review, it makes the extra effort worthwhile.
kind regards John and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We are a young family with 2 small children and found our stay at Bali Yarravillas a great experience in Seminyak. Conveniently located off JL Legian and close to the Bintang supermarket, also information provided on places to eat and things to do gave us many options. Being a foodie I personally found the owner's personal recommendations on where to eat was fun and exciting to try out.
The layout of the place is great for families, mini bar prices were good, reliable wifi, comfortable beds and nice sheets, clean and functional.
A top mention to the friendly staff, Putu and Ketut who made us feel really relaxed.

This place was hard to find at first as the signs in Bali are quite small, it is located 100mtrs in a lane way just after Bintang if you are coming from Kuta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thanks Juanita, for staying at Bali Yarravillas and posting your Trip Advisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant reviews, we are also foodies so love I love eating the food and Gloria loves writing the reviews. Please return soon.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#28 of 426 in Seminyak
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 426 in Seminyak
491 reviews
1.3 km away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#59 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $42 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing