We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time as good as the first”
Review of Bali Yarra Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Yarra Villas
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just stayed for a week at the beautiful Yarravillas ...and will be back again. This was my 2nd stay there and everything is still fabulous - the pool, the spotlessly clean accommodation, cheap Bintangs in the fridge, restaurant recommendations (try RIO a few shops away to the left as you come out on the main road - set back from the road down a lane - coldest beer in Bali and fabulous food and service) comfortable bed, pleasant walk to the beach (either through the lanes or the main roads depending on your inclination), the wonderful service from Putu and the boys, being so close to everything ... keep up the great work, John, Gloria and team!

Rumah kedua!

cheers, Pam

ps - we have used the local laundry up the gang on several occasions - never a problem! Very cheap and clean and a lovely lady running it. Also - say hi to Chong the monkey for me around the corner - he loves a packet of peanuts or rice crackers!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Pam, we all thank you for your business and wonderful review. Our guests are what makes Hospitality so good and we are very thankful for the mutual friendship that is formed in a very short space of time. Thanks also for the other info because we all have differing expectations and that is the beauty of Trip Advisor, we all get the most up to date information.
Thanks again Pam and we look forward to your return in 2013.
kind regards John and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 239 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent our last 3 nights in Bali at Bali Yarravillas. Its nestled down a quiet lane off one of the main streets in Seminyak. Easy access to everything, yet quiet for sleeping. The property is maintained excellently. The bar fridge is stocked with beer, water and soft drinks. The prices are excellent - better than buying it at Bintang Market around the corner. It's little things like that that make us happy. Most places want to gouge you for using the bar fridge items. We were in a 1 bedroom loft apartment and everything was spotless. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. We had, by this point, travelled all over the island of Bali and stayed in fabulous places. This was unique in that its ultramodern. The workmanship of the place is excellent. We met some of the other guests and had a lot of fun with them. I was looking to purchase a traditional Balinese kabaya and staff told me where to go which was further down the back lane. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I didn't see all the rooms, but I did see the 2 bedroom/2bathroom unit and its very nicely laid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks for traveling from Canada to Bali Doris, we are very happy that you enjoyed our little slice of paradise. Our mini bar prices are deliberately low as we hate being charged massive prices when we travel so thanks for noticing and commenting. We hope to see you again in Bali sometime.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at the Bali Yarravillas for 3 nights in early December.
I have been to Bali many times before and know Semyniak well. I had read so many good reviews that I booked this place and I guess I came with my expectations too high.

The Good:
- Good location near shops and restaurant
- Good room. Feels very new and clean. More modern than most places I have stayed around Semyniak
- Great bed
- Friendly staff

The disapointing aspects:
- I arrived at 11:30 am and my room was not ready. It was the only room occupied in the whole hotel but still the staff made me wait for 2 hours so that I would get my room and not another room

- I wanted to check out at 6 pm. THe hotel was empty ( 1 other room was occupied) but still they insisted that I would need to pay 1 extra night rate in order to get a late check-out... All the places I stayed at before in Bali always gave me late check out free of charge so I found that not very friendly. As a result, I checked out at 10 am but was left outside until 6 pm as this hotel does not have any public indoor facility. you are either in your room or outside ...
It was raining hard this afternoon so not a very pleasant end of stay.

- The website indivated that they is a back walk to get to the beach in 5 minutes. When I asked the staff about it, they told me to take the main road as I would get lost so it ended up being over 20 minutes walk to get to the beach

-the staff didnt believe that I had prepaid my room so I had to go to my computer and get the email from the owner to prove it. it is probably better if you print your confirmation before you get there

- The staff recommendations are not always good. the laundry place they recomended nearby was not god. I think they just put perfume onto clothes but don't really wash them

- They recommended me to buy my sim card in front of bintang. well, this is a total rip off. they ask 50000 rps fixed price while most other shops ask 25000

- They charge you if you bring drinks from outside for "trash disposal of your bottle". Again, not super friendly

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juju030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Hi Julie, we are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your 2 night stay. As I usually do I email all guests as soon as they leave asking for feedback so I am disappointed that you didn't email me or talk to me about it while you were in Bali as we were there. We only have 1 Hotel style room at Bali Yarravillas and we had guests depart that room at 12:00 mid day. We state very clearly on our website our check in and check out times and where possible we allow guest to check in early. I have been to Bali over 60 times in 30 years and have never had a complimentary late check out, that said we do allow late check out at 80% of the nightly rate and guests can stay as late as they like. Sorry you felt that unfriendly as that is not our intention. I understood you checked out at Midday and left your luggage in the secure office. As far as the charge for drinks brought in to Bali Yarravillas we have never charged anyone and that is because our prices are less than any of the supermarkets. Thanks for the information about the laundry I will have my staff monitor them but it is not my business as is the sim sellers at Bintang. Most guests however purchase sims from my supervisor Putu and I usually pay Rp50,000 or $5 which includes credit.
We are very happy that you have taken the time to post your Trip Advisor review. We hope to see you again sometime in Bali, thanks again.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

From the moment we landed (21 hours from the UK) and having being picked up by the
pre-arranged quick check in & taxi suggested by John . . . our stay at Yarra Villas for our whole time was 99.9999% satisfaction.

Chic modern architectural design with all the mod' cons you can ask for.

Perfect Value, perfect location, perfect staff, perfectly clean and a perfectly beautiful pool.

We have told all our friends who are all keen to book and we will return . . . that's a promise.

One little tiny gripe! the provision of a iron & ironing board would have made it 100%.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collen_Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay at Bali Yarravillas was sensational! Great location. We had a 1 bedroom apartment that was fantastic. A spacious kitchen, set up with everything you could want plus a decent sized fridge that actually kept things cold and a freezer that was very efficient in producing frozen ice blocks! The sitting area was quite large enough, and the separate bedroom a great size. Large area for clothes and generous hanging space then through to a lovely outdoor bathroom with one of the best showers I've ever had in Bali.Our villa was spotless and beautifully maintained every day by the very thoughtful and caring staff. We wouldn't hesitate to go back..................

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDUBLYA, Owner at Bali Yarra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Hi Wendy thanks for taking the time to post your review, we all appreciate it. Thanks also for noticing our fridges, we have traveled to Bali for over 30 years and in all that time the beer is always warmish and the fridges iced up. We defrost all fridges weekly to ensure cold drinks. We hope to see you again soon.
kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1 km away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 426 in Seminyak
491 reviews
1.3 km away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#63 of 426 in Seminyak
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 121 in Seminyak
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yarra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yarra Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak | Gang Keraton 189, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $42 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Yarra Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Affordable Luxury in Bali. Situated in Fashionable Seminyak we are located within an easy stroll to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants near by. Sun filled and contemporary designed we offer 2 two bedroom and 2 one bedroom self contained apartments and 2 Hotel style rooms with ensuites. A 14 metre pool is the centre piece of the oasis Ours is a Boutique Resort that is ideal for couples or groups up to 17 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Yarra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yarravillas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Yarra Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing