We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 290
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
USD 697
USD 367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 175
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 339
USD 280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 586
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 789
USD 675
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
319
46
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
46
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvbedroom villaevery morningprivate poolpersonal chefin houseroom massagesvilla bbqthree bedroomsinging happy birthdayseminyak squareprivate butlerfree transportcook breakfastair conditionedgroup of friendsstaff were amazing
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I picked this property based on the reviews and location.

Travelling as two couples, we stayed in a two bedroom villa which was perfectly appointed with private pool, full kitchen, Apple TV, awesome sound bar and huge bathtubs.

The villa itself is great, but the service is impeccable. I cannot praise these people enough.

Every day we had a chef cook us the most delicious breakfast, at a time of our choosing. They also checked with us daily when we’d like for them to clean our room, AND if we wanted complimentary afternoon tea.

We had motorbike rental at our disposal for $7AUD a day, and a complimentary shuttle to drop us anywhere in Seminyak, which was almost always available.

As we stayed over easter, my friend requested some Easter eggs. They had not a single idea what these were, but let me assure you they found some!! I was astonished at how far above and beyond these guys go and feel saddened to be leaving after only a week.

Thank you for an amazing stay, we will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Darcy B,

Warmest greeting from Chandra Bali Villas.

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to learn that you loved your stay with us.
We are so glad to know as well that our villa and services meet your expectation.
We really appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and your review will help the others to know us better.

Should you plan to come back, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Minnie
Chandra Bali Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My friend and i had a two bedroom villa for 3 nights. The service was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable,clean and attractive. and the pool, kitchen and living areas
were really beautiful. We would stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: 2 room in a villa compound with private pool, kitchen and living area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Margaret H,

Warmest greeting from Chandra Bali Villas.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valued time to share your experience during your stay with us. We are so glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcoming you back.

Should you have your plan to come back please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Best regards,

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Chandra for five nights as part of our honeymoon to Bali. We were blown away by the service from all staff who go above and beyond to ensure that we were happy and were able to help if needed. The staff remember your names which adds an extra touch. Each morning when we got out of bed, our Butler was in our room cooking breakfast that we had chosen the day before. This was a lovely touch and we truly did not have to lift a finger during our stay. Our villa was beautiful and we felt so relaxed. Would highly recommend these villas whether for a couple, group of friends or family. Thank you Chandra!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Gen B,

Good morning from Bali....

Thank you for your comment and feedback, we really appreciate it. Glad to hear that our staff delivered the great experience for you, we will share your comment to our staff and they will be so happy to hear this.
Thank you for recommending our villa too.

We can't wait to have you staying with us again.

Best regards

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Stayed for 2 nights in Villa 2.
The reason of choosing Chandra is Minnie, she tried her best to make everything well before my trip and my stay.
Room is well decorated and big. However, it is getting old.
They give me a birthday surprise and I was really impressed.
All staff are nice and always smiling. They will try their best to help if you have needs.
Only one staff is rude but overall is good.
It is good if hotel may have more courtesy on client.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JerryFungcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear JerryFungcw,

Warmest greeting from Chandra Bali Villas.

Thank you for your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your feedback about our villa 2 and for your compliment to our staff Minnie, we have planned to do some works at our villa 2 in the next few months.

We are sorry that you feel one of our staff is rude, we understand your concern and he didn't mean it. We have brief him about this and he apologise to make you feel that way.
We appreciate all your feedback so we can do better in the future.

Should you plan to come back soon, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Best regards

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Chandra, the staff were amazing from check in and very friendly. Our villa was very clean and the facilities for Bali were outstanding. The breakfast in the morning was prepared in our room fresh for when we woke up and it was always delicious. Having the pool in our villa was a lot of fun and we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandrabalivillas, Front Office Manager at Chandra Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Gene K,

Good afternoon from beautiful Bali....

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you had an amazing stay with us and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Chandra Bali Villas
Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews