We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful 10 nights in paradise.”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
CandN07
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wonderful 10 nights in paradise.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stepping through the gate into the sanctuary of Villa Kipas is like entering a little private paradise.
It is just gorgeous- the lush foliage, the fish, the fountains and the beautiful pool. Reality is even better than the photos!
The villa itself is spacious, modern and well maintained. Every detail has been thought of. Printed cards to give to taxi drivers with the villas location, mobiles for local calls preloaded with helpful numbers, snacks, beer and soft drinks supplied on arrival.
This is an easy holiday destination- everything can be provided for you if you so wish- laundry service, driver, in house massage ( you get a welcome complmentry massage too), tour bookings or you can do it yourself. We found the laundry up the road from the villa ( Turn left as you come out of the villa, over the bridge and up the road a couple of minutes) very satisfactory and the lovely lady in the warung on the way to the laundry had softdrink, beer etc very reasonably priced. The mini mart on the other side of the road, depending on who was behind the counter, could be dodgy- best to avoid.
The staff are delightful and eager to please. The breakfasts were lovely. We especially loved the Indonesian food choices and the banana pancakes. The juices and fruit were spectacular.
We felt safe at all times- high walls, cameras and security guards plus in room safes.
Easy walk to beachfront beanbag bars, shopping and restaurants.
The kids loved the pool and the " swim up bar" ( cabana end of the pool) for their iced milos! Their only complaint was no children's TV channel in English. WiFi was excellent infact better than we have at home.
I have no hesitation recommending Villa Kipas and the owner was wonderful to communicate with.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Kipas - we appreciate your feedback and will look into your comments regarding the kids tv channel. We have recently changed our cable tv provider so will see what changes we can make to keep the kids happy too! We hope to see you back at VIlla Kipas, and don't forget to ask for our returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntourCal...
California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you once again for our fantastic few days in Villa Kipas. We are regular visitors to the villa and it does not disappoint. The Villa is in a great location, close to the beach and only a short taxi ride to the main shopping area of Seminyak. The fabulous Gede looked after us and cooked us the most amazing breakfasts. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. I can attest to their recommendations in the compendium folder, we tried as many as we could during our short stay. We look forward to coming back again soon.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you again for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to host you again at Villa Kipas and we look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyM196...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, relaxing, busy, therapeutic - whatever you want it to be!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Recently I spent 4 blissful days at Villa Kipas on my way to join a group of friends to celebrate a birthday.From the moment I arrived in Bali- met by my very own driver, Ketut I was totally looked after and felt like I was at home surrounded by "friends". However these "friends" cook you breakfast, give you massages and facials, tidy up after you and and drive you where you need to be! It was truly relaxing and just what I needed! BUT having all these "friends" about did not ever impinge upon my privacy. They worked to a schedule and are in and out completing anything you need so as to leave you free to walk to the beach, swim in your own private pool, wander through the Seminyak shops, go for sunset drinks and of course savor the fabulous food! Villa Kipas is right there close to everything while being its own serene haven away from everything too.
I didn't want to leave- but made it easier by re-booking to come back in December!
A fabulously beautiful villa, right where you want to be with your own space and privacy! Love it! Want it!!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Hi Mandy, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpirie131...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic location, no more than 100m from the beach. The staff were absolutely outstanding with nothing to much trouble and the Villa itself is wonderfully maintained. As mentioned in previous reviews its exactly as the pictures show and dealing with the Australian owner was a pleasure, again nothing was to much trouble, emails were dealt with promptly and suggestions and information received was first class. Had stayed at the Oberoi Bali previously but tried the Villa option this time which was a great move and excellent value for money.
Will definitely be returning!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Kipas. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Don't forget to ask for our "returning guests discount".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmartyn20...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for our fantastic 11 days in villa Teratai, which is the sister villa to Villa Kipas just next door. From the moment we walked in the villa was just perfect, it was everything that it said it would be, the staff are amazing, especicaly wifi. We felt safe at all times, it is close to the beach and to resturants. i would highly recommended this villa for either couples or families. thank you to Neil the owner for all the correspondence before we left for our trip, he made it very easy. we will be back for another stay.

thanks kylie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
We appreciate your great feeedback and look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing