We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treated like royalty!”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we originally enquired about Villa Kipas we knew that we were on a winner. Super easy communication 24/7 with the proprietor in Aust as well as 24/7 access to the manager whilst we were there.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thanks for your very kind words regarding Villa Kipas. We have been travelling to Bali for many years now and we know from our own experiences how important knowledge and communication is when planning a trip to the island. We are glad to have been of help to you and your family.

We are very happy you enjoyed Villa Kipas and we look forward to welcoming you back there soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Good Location”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is located close to the beach. One of the Villa's walls is against a cul-de-sac road that continues with a private foot trail to the beach. It was so convenient. My wife and I took morning beach walks. we used the beach to get taxi cabs (about a 5 minute walk along the beach to the left), and watched sunrise/sunsets. The villa itself is great. The living room closes with glass doors and has an aircon that can keep the room comfortably cool (really). The villa is in great shape and is well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised with the options to stream music via blue tooth speakers. The downstairs Bose speaker was really awesome. Outdoors was very private & romantic. There are plants everywhere providing shade so throughout the day you can have shade or follow the sun as it shines on the different sun lounger locations. The breakfast menu was great and Gede prepared excellent meals. We also used Sri for the massages just about everyday that we stayed in town. Overall a really good villa at a GREAT location with friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Kipas - we appreciate your kind words and are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. The Bose speaker is a fairly new addition and we know from our own experience there is nothing better than being able to enjoy your own music while lazing around in the pool!

We hope to see you back at Villa Kipas again in the future and don't forget to ask us about our returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish922...
Ajmer, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in villa teratai for 3 days in october , From the moment we were picked up at the airport to being dropped back to the airport everything was perfect - the villa is a little oasis with open plan living area and great outdoor area. The staff are delightful and nothing is ever a problem. Slight problem with breakfast as we wanted vegetarian food but overall experience was fantastic we loved it and would recommend to all travellers.

+ Positives
Reasonable rates
Near Beach and shopping area
helpful staff(wifi) and owner (neil)
Clean and safe.
Driver and villa vehicle good.

- negatives
Limited menu for vegetarian breakfast may be next time you may wish to include some more indian menu options as tourists from india are increasing day by day to bali .

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to being dropped back to the airport everything was perfect - the villa is a little oasis with open plan living area and great outdoor area. The staff are delightful and nothing is ever a problem. Slight problem with one airconditioner but when mentioned to Gede it was attended to immediately and totally fixed within 2 hours - fabulous service. Distance to the beach is perfect. Would highly recommend Villa Kipas and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Villa Kipas, we appreciate your kind words and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. With air conditioners generally running 24/7 they do require constant maintenance and our staff do their best to minimise any disruption to guests comfort levels. Gede has been with us for many years and is a highly valued member of our staff so we will pass on your kind words to him and other staff members.

We hope to welcome you back to Villa Kipas in the not too distant future - be sure to ask us about our returning guests discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No Class”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had booked and paid a 30% deposit for this accommodation, had not replied to a couple of emails about Aussie dollar going down and then received an email telling me that my booking was being cancelled as I was being rude.
We were not due to travel until late September.
I apologised for not replying to emails however they would not listen and insisted they would not honour my booking.
Better Offer perhaps?
Would avoid if you like certainty of travel arrangements.

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
One of the unfortunate facts of letting out a villa is, occasionally you come across less-than-pleasant people. The individual who gave this review is even more economical with the truth in his comments here, than he was in dealing with us.

Simply, this was about someone not wanting to pay their tariff on the agreed terms and then rudely not responding to correspondence when being followed up.

As this party was from Australia we offered them a great fixed rate package in AUD on the basis that payment in full was required to lock in the then exchange rate.

The reviewer accepted this quote under the terms offered and was advised the booking was not confirmed until full payment had been received. A week later, we had heard nothing so I had to chase this person to find out if they were still proceeding. They eventually got back to me a further week later advising they wished to book Villa Kipas, but he was away on business and would organise payment.

Although the reviewer was informed full payment was required to lock in the AUD exchange rate and it was a package deal with no variations, instead of paying the full amount he eventually paid one third with an excuse about his cash flow. We agreed to the further extension for the balance, yet, after HIS given due date for the balance had passed without payment, I made contact again regarding payment of the balance. No response.

We waited a further fortnight to send another follow-up email. Again, no response.

It does occasionally happen, where people make bookings and then decide they aren’t going to go, and our policy has been that we do actually provide refunds. We are quite well known for giving refunds even outside our terms for people who have been caught out. We did so recently when people were worried by the volcanic ash.

In fact, if we had not written to him advising that we were cancelling the booking I doubt if we would have heard from him until the day before he wished to check-in. The excuse here was that he was too busy to respond to my emails.

The reviewer was rude to the point of being contemptuous and given, I understand, the reviewer also works in a service industry, one would have thought him to be a little more in tune with communications – but obviously not.

Villa Kipas and its management have always prided themselves on giving a good and respectful service to guests and we expect a reasonable level of courtesy in response. The reviewer in this case, obviously is the one with ‘no class’.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing