We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonsai Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bonsai Villas
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A very nice oasis in Seminyak, quiet with very good staff. Very clean and rooms great with small kitchen and huge room and living area. Only drawback is distance from beach a bit too far to walk given traffic and sidewalk conditions in Seminyak. Great pool for cooling off in too. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poboysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    53
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
115
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My girlfriend and I left the hubbys at home in November and went to Bali for six days. We
discussed where to stay, my friend had seen the Bonsai Villas when she was in Bali a few months before, so we dicided to give it a go. When we arrived we were amazed, the Villas
were beautiful all in Japanese decore. Rudi and staff made us feel welcome and helped
us out with advice on resturants etc. The Villas themselves are beautifully set out, clean and quite. We'll see you next year Rudi when we get a leave pass again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed at Bonsai Villas 6/11/11 to 11/11/11. Four seperate villas embodied around a private pool. The japanese decore of the villas I found inspiring and above all relaxing. The villas are only a short walk to the Binytang Supermarket. The manager, Rudi & staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a perfect place for couples to stay at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to post a review.Swift,precise & compelling.All some viewers will need to make a decision to stay at beautiful Bonsai Villas.

Much appreciated

Kind regards

Rudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Me and my wife just left Bonsai Villas after 6 wonderful days, I decided to write this review not only to help other travelers but also to show my appreciation to Rudi, is associate and all the staff, specially Mus.
The Villas are very quiet although their location is only 200 meters away from Seminyak main road and 15 minutes (walking) away from gado gado beach.
There are several restaurants, shops and a supermarket (Bintang) near the Villas.
The villas are very spacious and the pool is right in front of any of the Villas (it is in the middle of the four villas available).
The staff were always helpful. I rented a bike, they marked a map with places I wanted to visit and advised the most important ones.
These Villas have a very good relation quality/price and everything they sell or help you buy, like tours, bike rental and even the mini bar products are inexpensive.
I will definitely be back on my next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PedroCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
What a great review from Portugal.Like so many of our guest you were a wonderful a couple to attend to.Thanks for mentioning our low priced mini bar,after all its no fun having to lug heavy bags of drinks back to your villa on bali`s hot hot days.Better to stay by the pool and let our staff look after you.We don`t get many guests from Portugal but i`m sure after reading your review the numbers will increase.We all look forward to you return visit.

Warm regards from all at Bonsai.

Rudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I booked Bonsai villas for 4 nights, after going through many reviews on TripAdvisor. The place more than met our expectations.

I booked the taxi from airport to Bonsai, via email with Rudi. The response was prompt, and the taxi driver was holding a placard right at the Arrivals. A smooth 45-min drive to Bonsai.

On arrival, our room was being readied for us.Moose received us, and showed us around the place.

The villa has a semi-open sit out area and an open shower area. The room is air-conditioned and has big closed windows, which can be covered with shades. Lots of resident geckos and frogs around, which led us to keep the slider between the room and bath area always closed. The mosquito coils/repellants are replaced every day.

The items in the mini-bar are priced at Supermarket rates. So, don't bother to stock it up. Every day, the items are checked and promptly replenished.

There is no Breakfast included, and this was clearly mentioned to us before booking. The place itself is 2 mins walk from Jl. Raya Seminyak which is teeming with Cafes and Restaurants. The Bintang Supermarket is just a hop away. The beach is a good 15-20 mins walk, but we enjoyed making our way through the busy streets. It is also close to "Eat Street" which houses some of the best eating joints in Seminyak. The beach itself is not gorgeous, but is supposedly a happening party spot.

What makes this place special is the staff at Bonsai. Starting from Rudi to Moose and Widhi, all of them are ever smiling and ready to help. If you need anything, just ask. Moose and Widhi used to clean the room daily, and keep it sparkling all the time. Impressive.

Bonsai Villas is a nice place to relax, while you enjoy the various food joints and spas at Seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samarth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you India.Your review bought smiles of gratitude from our staff who are always looking for hints as to how to improve their service.the warmth of your response to the smallest little service was very much appreciated.Even though the staff are only doing what the are trained to do its the little extras that make all the difference.

Warm regards from Muss & Wedi ,as well as the rest of our staff.
Kind regards

Rudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#70 of 143 in Seminyak
259 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#76 of 143 in Seminyak
234 reviews
0.2 km away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#54 of 143 in Seminyak
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
585 reviews
0.5 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
504 reviews
1.3 km away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#104 of 143 in Seminyak
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonsai Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonsai Villas

Property: Bonsai Villas
Address: Jl. Raya seminyak gang keraton 188 | seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $64 - $149
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonsai Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonsai Villas offers spacious uniquely designed Asian and Japanese style fusion accommodation.Built with natural teak timber and tasteful antique furniture gives a serene relaxing atmosphere.In this quiet haven you will feel a sense of special friendliness free from everyday pressures.Situated in the centre of Seminyak,within walking distance to shops,restaurants, night life and all the excitement of this area.You will arrive as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bonsai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsai Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bonsai Villas Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing