We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, cold drinks, and friendly staff”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #103 of 612 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Dropped in here for lunch on our first day in Bali, and have been back several times. The food is terrific, and the drinks always cold. The range of sports shown on the many TV's is great, and the staff are always happy to chat and are very friendly.

The spicy salted squid and pork spring rolls are a must, so is the Nasi Goreng, and stuffed snapper.

Bucket of Bintang for 100k is great value, and a bucket of Radler is 110k.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEBPHB, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review Shane! We hope to see you soon at Lucky Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I was chasing a quick bite to eat and a couple of beers for lunch, so walked passed and dropped into Lucky day.

The atomsphere was building up, as they had been gearing up for the Easter Monday AFL match so the food was coming out quick and the beers ice cold.

All the food is amazing and have a combination of Indonesian and Western foods and the buckets of Bintang 5 for 110k, you cant go wrong.

1  Thank aj_wilson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEBPHB, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

You're right there AJ, you really can't go wrong! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Lucky Day, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Called in for lunch and drinks and were very impressed.Staff very attentive and were shown table with lovely smiles. The tasting plate is what we had and it was great!! Everything was cooked wonderfully well! A definite place to eat at or just to drop in for a drink.

1  Thank 212robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEBPHB, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review Robyn, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again sometime soon at Lucky Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this bar from the first visit.
We eat here three evening and to be honest would have been happy to eat here every night only wanted to try different places
The menu is quite extensive with a meat menu,burger menu ,pizza menu and a Indonesian menu.
All the meals are top class and a happy hour from 17.00 to 20.00 you can't go wrong.
Give it a try if you are in Seminyak

1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEBPHB, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for your review Stephen! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This place was pretty bumping when we walked in for dinner. The staff and waiters are really friendly, made for some interesting conversation. I had the rib eye steak - highly recommend it.

Thank Abdulla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEBPHB, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review Abdulla! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing