We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travel708691

Most amazing transforming experience ever!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
I can’t say enough about my experience at Goddess Retreats. From the moment I stepped onto the grounds I felt at home. The retreat is beautiful, the staff is amazing and their attention to detail is beyond words. The ladies accommodated all of my needs (and some I didn’t realize I had) and encouraged me every step of the way on my journey of self discovery. As a solo traveler I felt safe at all times. My experience was life changing.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. It warmed our hearts to know that you felt at home in your Bali retreat grounds, and that you enjoyed our staff caring attention to details.

We are honoured to be part of your journey of self discovery and your life-changing experience.

We hope to welcome you back some other time, Goddess! Stay blessed.

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$504
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$677
  • Agoda.com
    AU$462
  • Hotels.com
    AU$554
0.7 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$252
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • Vio.com
    AU$249
1.1 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
0.3 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$204
  • Agoda.com
    AU$222
0.3 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Amadea Resort
    AU$117
0.3 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$308
  • Priceline
    AU$277
  • Agoda.com
    AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$389
1.6 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$401
Fully refundable
  • HotelIndigo.com
    AU$403
  • Priceline
    AU$397
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
1.5 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • KLOOK
    AU$92
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
1.9 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Algotels
    AU$98
1.7 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$189
2.1 km from Goddess Retreats
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
469
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
469
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments unlimited spa life changing highly recommend this retreat daily yoga surf lessons beautiful women women's retreat retreat villa incredible week white water rafting pure bliss balinese culture rice fields the entire staff ubud healing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

This was my first time traveling solo, and thanks to the staff, it was a breeze. I know it sounds cheesy, but this experience was truly life-changing. The staff were some of the friendliest people I’ve ever met, and everything was so well-organized, exceeding my expectations. The itinerary was perfectly balanced, allowing me to explore Bali and enjoy the villas simultaneously. The staff created such an amazing environment that it was effortless to connect with other women at the retreat. After just a few days, I knew I would be back to experience the other packages they offer.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this beautiful testimonial! We are thrilled that you had a life-changing experience in a Goddess Retreat.

Our team is made up of big-hearted professionals, who are passionate in facilitating truly magical and transformative journeys, that most regular tourists to Bali could never imagine. We pride ourselves on offering the highest quality retreat experience, so we are very delighted to hear that the retreat itinerary and organisation exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the retreat soon!

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Going to a Goddess Retreat is the best thing you’ll ever do. I know this, because it was the best thing I did. Stunning location, incredible food, luxurious spa treatments, memorable experiences, and awesome people. That is the summary. Here’s the detail:
The location - right in the middle of Seminyak, the location is close to superb shopping, eating out, and a beach for gazing at sunsets. There fun literally around the corner. The villas themselves are stunning and good luck getting out of the pool. Fluffy pillows, soft sheets, and a mosquito net that makes you feel like you’re in your own wee haven.
The food - with healthy, wholesome, and delicious food prepared for you at every meal, the only worry you’ll have is what you’ll do when you get home! On request there are snacks you can order, juices, and smoothies but you won’t need them because you’re so well fed. Yes, the cookie jar in every room is a real thing and you’ll love them. Faves - the zucchini fritters for breakfast, and the tuna kebabs and pineapple coleslaw for dinner. Double yum on of coconut pudding… wait. And the brownie.
The spa treatments - as many as you can fit in. Seriously. The spa team are delightful and talented. Whether you want to rearrange your spine with a back massage or go a bit glam with a manicure, they’ve got you covered. Did I mention as many as you can fit in?! One day I had a facial, a massage, a scrub, and a hair treatment. I walked out floating.
The experiences - whichever goddess experience you choose, there’s something to get you out of your comfort zone, experience something new, and be delighted. We had the most amazing morning at Tanah Lot temple (you cross the sea!!), as well as polar plunging, acupuncture, and guah shau. The fabulous drivers make sure you get where you need to be and then make sure you get home safely.
The awesome people - if you don’t make friends, that’s on you. I loved the goddesses I spent the week with and I hope I stay friends with many. I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time. But most of all, the magnificent people who work at Goddess Retreats are what make it so incredibly special. I’ve never felt so well cared for. The organisation is outstanding and an incredible game of Tetris so you can make the most of it.
The gardeners, the drivers, the cleaners, the cooks - all beautiful, wonderful people who add joy to the experience.
Lastly, the goddess hostesses themselves. Nis, Novi, Nanna, and Vera. What a powerhouse team. Absolutely delightful, gorgeous, hilarious, fun, caring, supportive women. The best.
You’d have to try impossibly hard to find something not to love. I can’t wait to go back. Matur suksma xxxx

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank pianut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! It delights us to hear that you had a magical time at a Goddess Retreat!

The whole team love looking after our guests in any way, so we are thrilled to hear the details on everything you enjoyed on the retreat!

Suskma mewali to you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

From the moment I arrived, I felt I was transported to another place! The beautiful ladies who run the retreat, the drivers, the beauty therapists are some of the kindest people I’ve met. They truly delivered the most amazing Balinese retreat experience ever💕They cater for all the dietary requests, manage last min changes with grace, the coordination & logistics is next level and they go the extra mile to deliver a surprise and delight experience. This is like nothing I have done before, more massages than you ever thought possible, YOU ARE THE GODDESS!🙏 Morning yoga was special, the visit to Tanah Lot incredible. To create such a magical place, not lift a finger all week and the ultimate bonus - meeting like minded women from around the world, is such a treat💕
If you are looking for a week of celebrating being a goddess(we all have an inner goddess!) exploring self care and love, do yourself a favour and book in here💛🌸🥰 you will not regret one bit of it.
I attended the Seminyak location which was right in the heart of shopping and Bali energy but the property itself was a sanctuary of calm, also lovely security team so I felt very safe too.
Can’t wait to return next year! ❤️

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hillarypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! We are so delighted to hear that you had a magical experience on your retreat with us!

It was our pleasure to facilitate a special Bali experience for you with a temple blessing in Tanah Lot Temple, yoga, massages, etc. We love making everything hassle-free for you, so you can focus on enjoying your time here to the most.

Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Goddess Retreats provided the perfect opportunity relax and unplug. They provided a restorative environment, complete with spa treatments and an itinerary with varied events. You can be is structured, or as unstructured as you wish. The entire Goddess team was fabulous, accommodating, caring, and professional. I loved every minute of my retreat.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you found your retreat experience with us to be first class! We are so happy to hear that you loved every minute of your retreat. It was our absolute pleasure to provide you with the space to relax and unplug.

We hope to welcome you back some time in the future!

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

I signed up for this retreat in hopes of getting away from the world and relaxing for a week, getting pampered and also going on some adventures. I stayed at their Seminyak location and from start to finish the experience exceeded my expectations in every way. The location was beautiful and the amenities were amazing. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was incredible. The spa treatments were all included and most of the daily activities as well. The ladies who attended were from all over the world and we all felt included and became friends during the week. It was the right mixture of adventure and relaxation. Would highly recommend to any woman looking for a heavenly experience. Could not recommend more highly!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Zinkie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce Oei, Guest Services / Front Office at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Goddess,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review!

We are thrilled to hear that your retreat experience with us exceeded your expectations in every way! It was our absolute pleasure to hold the safe space for you to come away and relax, and pamper you with care, unlimited spa treatments and delicious healthy food.

It delighted us to know that you felt included with all of the other guests and became friends. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back some time!

Warmest regards,
Goddess Retreats Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews