We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soul, Mind and Body Pampering”
Review of Goddess Retreats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goddess Retreats
Ranked #16 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Every womans dream, well all the women I know anyway......pampering of the senses.

Its difficult to write and put in words just how deeply I feel about this journey. I have been to Bali many times, its spiritual nature and beautiful people always brings me back like a magnet. But this retreat is more than a retreat.. its a heavenly journey of the senses.

Firstly the goddess team, each and every one of them works to make your week the most wonderful and perfect experience. Mel, Wid, Yuni, Ayu, Joyce, Sharni, the spa ladies, the cooking team, ladies who looked after our room so beautifully and the drivers. You work so well together and we can let go and put ourselves in your care knowing all is well. I didn't even have to remember what time my next massage was or what I was doing next because there was always somewhere there to guide me.
This team of goddesses are genuine, passionate and an inspiration to us. They speak to each of us separately from the heart and are always available to assist.
Its a wonderful feeling to let go of time and organising, this is truly an amazing nurturing gift to women, who are always, in our daily life planning, preparing and organising others.
Deep-felt gratitude for this.

Your body is pampered by the many choices of daily massage and the spa goddesses are so kind and nurturing.
Laying by the pool or just relaxing in your wonderfully appointed room with a comfy big bed, fresh towels and linen and a beautiful bathroom. A daily supply of healthy chocolate cookies by your bed. You will feel like a goddess.
Yoga twice a day for the Bliss goddesses with Wid was body energising, mind calming, soul harmonising. Thank you Wid ☺️. Anyone can do yoga..advanced and beginners, Wid caters, with love, for all of us.

Your taste senses are delighted by the women who put out an endless supply of amazing fresh delicacies. Freshest fruits, fresh squeezed juices, chia puddings, new treats for breakfast every day and cooked eggs and bacon, if so desired. Lunch was inviting, varied and never too heavy, dinner was an array ever changing Balinese delights. Three course meals 3 times a day. No one goes hungry here and its hard to resist anything. And theres the daily smoothie. Vegetarians are well catered for.
And each night and day the table we share together is redecorated with such amazing detail and beauty that you feel like ...yes, a "Goddess"

Then there's the bliss days... well I took extra nurturing hours of massage, laying on the divine Uluwatu beach for a day and an Indonesian cooking class. Loved each one to bits. Others went of to Tanalot temple, rode bikes from Kintamarni volcano through the villages, white water rafting and snorkelling, just to mention only a few. The choices are varied and many. No boredom here for those that want adventure and to be on the go or those that want to truly unwind and rejuvenate. And if you must, you are only a little wander away from Seminyak shops, where you can spend a few hours shopping.

So Goddess Retreat is a feast for the senses and you with be delighted, inspired, rejuvenated, enlivened and blessed. Don't ponder too long, don't question any more if you are deserving of this... just do it and live and love.
And ladies, I suggest going alone, you will meet wonderful people.

Love and light

Namaste

Lorene xxxx

Stayed in August 2016 travelled solo .

Room Tip: All rooms are fab, Depends if you want to share or be alone or even have a shared private villa and...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessretreats2003, Guest Relations Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Beautiful Lorene,
Your words have touched all of us so deeply.
Like we said before you left, you were such a divine presence on this retreat, so much wisdom, love and kindness flowed from you every single day.
It was our utmost pleasure to have you here, and we'd welcome you back in a heartbeat.
Thanks for being our adopted mama, even though you already have so many lovely children of your own.

With so much love and light to you,
Mel and the entire team
x


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Goddess Retreats
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The Bali Goddess Retreat is a wonderful, holistic, inspiring week of yoga, bliss activities such as surfing, paddle boarding, white water rafting (a must!), and sight seeing options.
All set in gorgeous serene surroundings, with gorgeous staff and amazing organisation...nothing is any trouble, and you never stop smiling. The spa is divine and you can have treatments morning, noon or night, around the glorious Indonesian organic food, amidst great conversation in a small group setting. Couldn't rave about it any more...I'm just gonna come again!

Room Tip: Every room nice, I prefer a private villa room with Ensuite.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessretreats2003, Guest Relations Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Beautiful Goddess Cheryl,
Thank you for your words.
It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, you honestly never did stop smiling the entire time, and that made our week all the more special.
We wish you all the best for the rest of the year lovely.
Thank you for spending some of it with us.

With love and light,
Mel and the entire Goddess Retreats team
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Something i highly recommend every woman to do at least once her life! Such an blissful relaxing week where everything is taken care of. All the staff are incredibly kind and helpful and the food was consistently delish!
The villas themselves were faultless aswell! Definitely well worth ever dollar

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jessi121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Jess,
We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and loved the food as much as we did.
It is the best feeling in the world to know you were able to fall in love with our retreat and the wonderful women who were a part of it.
All the best to you sweet lady.

With love and light,
Mel and the entire Goddess team
x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It is nearly impossible to say enough good things about my experience at Goddess Retreats last week or to add much new information to the reviews already posted. The staff are absolutely wonderful and go out of their way to make your retreat what you need it to be. I stayed in the beautiful Serenity Villa (shared villa -private room and bathroom). This space couldn't be more peaceful. I came for the surfing and received 5 days of excellent instruction from the RipCurl staff and the retreat coordinator Shani. I hadn't surfed in about 5 years, but with their encouragement I was up on the board and having a blast the first day. Not all of the women who attend the retreat are there for the surfing and their activities are very tempting - even on surf days. For a very nominal amount, I was able to add a tour of Tanah Lot and the Denpasar market to my itinerary. The food is absolutely fantastic as are the daily spa treatments. Nothing feels better after a long, hot day than a massage!
If you are a solo traveller, don't hesitate to come to the retreat. I am married with a family and am used to travelling with them; however, this retreat was a solo-celebration for my 50th birthday. Although I was nervous about solo travel, it was empowering and made simple by the staff at the retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skootchover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Colleen,
What a pleasure it was to have you stay with us and celebrate five decades of your life.
Thank you for always being open, positive and for sharing your experiences with us at the table.
We would have loved to steal you for longer, but we're sure your family would have missed you even more than we do.

Much love to you Goddess,
Mel and the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I cannot express how wonderful I this retreat is, and what an amazing time I had. Every single aspect, from the accommodation, to the food, to the activities, is planned and executed with attention to the most minute detail. I have never felt so relaxed and pampered in my entire life. It is a beautiful space, and will truly make you feel like a 'goddess'.

The women who run this retreat are incredibly special people who will make your stay in Bali absolutely magical. I was so sad to leave once the week was up, and hope I can plan a return visit ASAP.

Thank you Goddess Retreats, and Mel, Shani, Yuni, Aiyu, lovely Wid and all the other incredible staff for this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tessdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goddessretreats2003, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Oh Tess,
We're so glad you actually left Bali feeling like the "goddess" you really are.
Thank you for your special words. They warm our heart you lovely woman, just like you did for the entire week you were here.
Please come back, you know each and everyone of us loved having you here and would LOVE to see you again.

So much love and light to you beauty,
Mel and the entire Goddess team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,402 reviews
0.8 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
COMO Uma Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud
#12 of 199 in Ubud
1,385 reviews
22.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
26.9 km away
COMO Shambhala Estate
COMO Shambhala Estate
#3 of 10 in Payangan
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Goddess Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goddess Retreats

Address: Jl. Beraban 333, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Surf Goddess Retreats)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESIGNED FOR WOMEN, BY WOMEN. Goddess Retreats was established in 2003 to be the premier provider and most loved women's retreat, creating memorable surf, yoga, ski / snowboard, fitness and overall wellness retreats for women in beautiful Bali and beyond. Our retreat holidays are specially designed to offer as many amenities and personal touches as possible for solo female travel (or with a friend), so you leave feeling well cared for, re-invigorated and re-connected with yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Surf Goddess Retreats Bali Hotel Seminyak
Goddess Retreats Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing