We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service and okay food ”

Bali Bakery Seminyak Square
Ranked #4 of 7 Bakeries in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20,000 - USD 150,000
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time in Bali came across bad service - when asked to change our coffee from black to Bali within 2 mins of placing the order, the server refused and was downright rude in saying that we have to pay for it now. Also the food was average - terrible chicken Puffs, ok garlic bread

Thank swapnilsaykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear swapnilsaykar,

Thank you for your constructive feedback and sharing your experience in our café. We take this matter seriously and we will deliver it to our Management so we could improve our service and quality. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were hot and thirsty so we went in for a cold drink. They have several “healthy” drinks as well as the usual coffees & teas. The service was fast, staff friendly. It was a relaxed, casual place. They have bakery items as well as other dishes. It is located on a corner in Seminyak Square. It is like a western deli/coffee place. I would recommend it.

Thank Judyannechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Judyannechan,

Thank you for your review and sharing your recent visit to Bali Bakery Seminyak Square. Thank you for mentioning the fast and friendly service delivered by our staff we are glad that you are pleased with our service.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We were reluctant but thought what the heck. this bakery is hidden in the corner of the Seminyak Square and we didn't know it existed until we happened by it. Am I glad we did. The service was fast and friendly. the meals were delicious. I had the Seafood Bisque and I must say it is the nicest Bisque I have had in a long time. No pressure from staff very relaxed and they have lots of other goodies for sale if you desire. Not expensive but a good meal in a cool spot. I would totally recommend.

Thank Tednmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi Tednmae,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Bali Bakery Seminyak, we are glad that you stop by and decided to try our food.

It was a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your meals, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We only stopped in for coffee in this spotlessly clean cafe. Delicious LaVazza coffee and it was the best double shot espresso I've had yet in Bali . The Almond croissant ,with proper almond paste and not plain custard, was to dream about , as good as anything in Europe or home in Melbourne, Australia . The other food we saw coming out looked inviting as well. Toilets are upstairs and very clean . There might be trendier options near here but this is seriously good for coffee and cake .Even pies that looked like a good gourmet Aussie pie !!

Thank Huxter09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Huxter09,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to read it. It was an honor for us to have such compliment on our pastries and food, it was a team effort to create good quality and appealing food. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience in our café and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Excellent little restaurant with a great variety of baked goods as well as other dishes. Good friendly service. Nice setting with outside tables and a bar. Really good atmosphere too. Very happy, and we'll definitely be back.
Cheers Niels & Mary, Humpty Doo, NT, Australia, Down Under

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NielsAndMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaKollective, Social Media Management at Bali Bakery Seminyak Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our dishes and pleased with our service. We look forward to welcoming you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Bakery Seminyak Square also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Jimbaran, Bali
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Bali Bakery Seminyak Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing