We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - try the satay ”
Review of Warung Murah

Warung Murah
Ranked #99 of 689 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The food here is delicious and so cheap. A full meal is around $4-8 per person including a drink. It's a very small place so at busy times you might have to wait.

The satay is amazing and the servings are very generous. A word of warning - if you think it might be spicy it probably is so be cautious if you can't handle chilli. It's local food at its best!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank KittyTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Very friendly staff in a local setup. Quite reasonable prices with interesting price tags. Just that the food just satisfactory.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Took me a while to try but as it is always busy decided to give a go. Every time the food is great. You can dine buffet but I chose from menu. $2.75 for mie goreng and $2.90 for beer. Yum. If on a budget definitive try this place.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank TraceyWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Cheap, well cooked traditional food served by friendly staff with a great pricing system. 2 choices of rice with dishes, great fried tempeh and well seasoned beef, fish and lemon grass chicken. Will be back again.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Donza85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The place to go for a cheap meal. Food always good, service great and the beers cold. Never miss eating here.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Dickie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Warung Murah also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Murah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.