We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 466
USD 407
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 802
USD 595
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 218
USD 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 472
USD 417
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 390
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 497
USD 275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 1,141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 975
USD 747
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Our family of six adults had the privilege of bringing in the New Year at this amazing property. The pictures don't lie, this place is outstanding! The staff are very caring, gracious and attentive, there whenever you need them, and doing extras without being asked. The food was delicious, and we appreciated that they could accommodate one of our family members who has a severe nut allergy, without issue. On New Year's Eve, instead of going out to an overpriced restaurant, the chef cooked a 10 course Indonesian Famous Rijstaffel dinner for us, which was flawless, and allowed us to share dinner in a special way, in a much more intimate setting, before heading out into the crowds for fireworks. The table was beautifully decorated with flowers, and they even brought in party hats and noisemakers for us. The location is excellent, just 100m or so from a main street with waterfront hotels and restaurants, but far enough away so that there is no street noise. The noisiest thing in the property is a male tokay gecko. This is better than any five star resort.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyndagayle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadesindesmanage, Manajer at Villa Des Indes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Ibu Lyndagail,

We greatly appreciate the time to have taken to share your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and enjoying 10 courses of our Famous Indonesia Rijstaffel which cook by our lovely chef.
Your kind comments regarding our friendly staff will certainly be shared with the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Villa Des Indes Collection in the near future.

Sincerely,

Komang Weda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Villa was every thing and more we could have wished for and the staff all incredible
We were a family of 11arriving for all corners of the world for a long overdue get together so we arrived and left at all times of the day and night.nothing was too much trouble for all the staff everyone of them was special.with all the water around and an active two year old she was quietly watched constantly and took over the kitchen playing with all the pots and pans !the villa was kept immaculate at all times and a real holiday for all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank libby012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Villa des Indes is the best place to spend vacations. I will be back every single year. Amazing!! The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The service is amazing and very helpful. Location is perfect near the beach and near restaurants and local businesses.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Joanafgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Facilities – absolute luxury!
Location – perfect!
Staff – amazing!
A small group of friends spent four nights at Villa Des Indes 1 to celebrate my 50th birthday, and we loved every moment of our stay. The sleeping villas, gardens and communal joglo are all beautiful, down to every small detail. It is located central to the restaurants and shopping of Seminyak, yet it is a peaceful oasis. It’s just a two minute walk to the beach. The staff are fantastic. They are very professional, while also being personal and friendly. They made our stay, and my birthday party, a memorable event.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Staying at villa des indes was one of the best decision we made while having our holidays in bali. The villa is definitely well maintained and the staff surely kept the place clean and tidy. We were greeted by our host with a frozen cold hand towel and a special homemade mocktail.

The villa is huge and spacious for a big family gathering to hang around the living room. There are also mixture of non-fiction and fiction books, with mostly related to javanese cultures.

The staff was tentative to our needs and the room was tidied up whenever we left the villa. They also offered us their motorbikes if we wanted to ride around town.

Des indes is also located very close to seminyak square. Just walking to kudeta and there loads of restaurants to try around the area. A Minimart is conveniently located beside the villa, so you can stock up with munchies when hungry at nite.

Overall, we had a great time while staying here and we would def stay here again when we are around.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadesindesmanage, General Manager at Villa Des Indes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Jeffrey

Thank you for your recent stay at Villa Des Indes private villa and for writing your review. I am very happy that the team were able to deliver super-star service for your family holiday.

We hope to see you back at Villa Des Indes very soon

Best Regards,

Komang Weda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews