We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
140
84
35
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
84
35
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate pooloutdoor showercoffee machinefree shuttleexcellent stayliving areamain poolbars and restaurantsthe main streettucked awayprivacybalisofamassage
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked through groupon for our honeymoon to stay here. 3 weeks prior to our stay the hotel decided to release our rooms. So now I have flights and no where to stay and have to stress about a refund as well as plan a wedding... Very poor form obviously could get other people to stay there so no longer needed the bookings from groupon not happy....

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karlz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went there for my birthday getaway with husband from 24-27 Oct 2011..It was definitely an awesome experience for us..as this was the first ever luxury villa that we stayed at...no regrets..were given a 2 bedroom villa for our stay as all 1 bedroom villas were full..Tooooo huge for us...but it was fine..as we spent little time in the villa..Presented with a surprise birthday cake on the departure day during breakfast...i was superr touched!!..as I did not tell dem that it was my birthday (on departure day)..interior are as how the photos are captured..bathroom was amazing..we superr love the huge bathtub and had an opportunity to watch a mini sunset right from our bathtub...however one thing that can be improved will be the lighting..we felt that it was a bit too dark for us to swim at nite in the private pool..other than dat..it was absolutely an awesome trip...thank u Ranadi!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EedaSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom pool villa, it was everything you needed it to be. The staff were so incredibly helpful & nice. We hired the bikes on several mornings & went for a ride around seminyak & down to Legian. We have been there many times - It does help if you have been there a number of times so you know where you are before you go getting lost on a bike. Its in a bit of a weird location and its hard to spot if you dont know what you are looking for. You cant really walk to/from anywhere except the little spa & the circle k store, they do have a free shuttle bus if you ask, and a taxi can be called. They recommended some great new places to eat up near Kerobokan & its close by cab/bike to Double 6 Beach. Overall well worth it. My family stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, it was huge!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We went there on our honeymoon as a last minute chg as this was the only available place, and thank heavens for that. Located in happening Seminyak, this place gives u all the privacy in an open surrounding! Open living room, pool, semi open tub, even open bathroom! With all the privacy needed ofcourse. A definite recommendation for new couples.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurLak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Im guessing you are reading this review because you want to compare what is on offer.. I stayed with my partner for 7 nights in a single villa. The photos you see on this site is exactly how it looks.

As you walk into your villa there is a court yard setting to our left was an open "living area" which has a mounted small flat screen television and a table (where you are served breakfast). Mosquito curtains were attached and could be used any time. Our bedroom had a (very comfortable) king bed another flat screen television and a dvd player already in the room. Through the double doors of the bedroom lead into the bathroom where there was a large bath, basin. The toilet and shower were situated outside of any walls, however still in closed into the villa. Aircon worked well, may have got a little noisy if run over long periods.

The pool is more than a plunge pool and more than sufficient for a relaxing swim!!

Breakfast provided is a choice of Indonesian, international, and American breakfasts with more than enough to choose from each day. Our breakfast was delivered to our villa on time each and every morning.

The rooms are serviced twice a day. I found the second service (in which they turned down the bed) annoying as I was present and would often send them away. More often than not our rooms would only be half done. Our mugs, glasses, place mats would often not be restocked. Pool towels were forgotten.Dishes were left on our door step over night. It took us to use an English speaking Indonesian to get our room restocked for glasses and mugs at one point as the front desk had difficulties understanding what we required. On one occasion towels were left (from another room) in our villa!! This was the most disappointing aspect of our stay.

The free shuttle was never available even when parked in the driveway. They would always offer to call us a taxi. We were told to book the shuttle if we wanted to use it...

I have read people are annoyed having to walk 50 mtrs to admin.. Disregard its a beautiful walk and dont' be turned away because of this.

Being Really Picky....

It is not the cleanest location I have been, the curtains are in need of a wash and stained. And the towels are an off grey colour

The location was great as a 20 min walk to all food each night..

Room Tip: Ear plugs might help falling asleep because there are multiple "clicking" geckos.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeky_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews