We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite simply...Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite simply...Perfection”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulously appointed villas in a central Seminyak location. Walking distance to everything. Our every need was taken care of by the wonderful staff. Olympia said that her mission was to make our holiday perfect and as we left I said to her "Job Done!"
Highly recommend this accomodation. Great for extended families and travelling with friends.
We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review from your recent stay at Villa Kaly & Aksara.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us.
Thank you for your comments about the villa especially the location and our staff members for their outstanding and memorable services, please be sure that I will share you appreciation to our staff and I believe this will become their motivation to always provide the best service to our guests.

Once again thank you for choosing ua and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind Regards
Sisca Madonna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alannah R
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location is great, The villa is perfect meets all your needs and Olympia and Lydia are AMAZING!! So lovely and helpful with anything yo may need :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Alannah,

Thank you for the review and nice words.
We appreciated your highlight on the service extended by our team.
We were very happy to have you at our villa and assist you during your holiday.
I will share your kind words to Olimpia and Lydia.

We look forward to welcoming and delighting you again with another excellent experience in the future.

With warm regards
Sisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deemmac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Villa was just beautiful, the only few faults we had were the grass and ground around the pool was very mushy and muddy. Which ment all that went into the pool and the pool was not cleaned while we were there only leaves roomed from the top. Our kids ended up with ear infections.
The staff were lovely but being a person who stays in villas and are use to the staff always being there making drinks/food etc we found they just cleaned rooms and did the dishes.
Also we had rollaway beds for the children and were only given a very thin blanket for them and asked for extra blankets as the kids were cold at night but none available we had to use dry pool towels to try keep them warm.
No extra coffee or soap was given whilst we were there so we had to buy ourselves.
I would recommend this Villa to friends as yes it is beautiful and very close to everything but if those little extra's are changed it would make their stay a lot more better and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Dear Dee,

Thank you for your valued time to write us a review. We are happy to know that you like the villa.

Very sorry to hear about the mushy and muddy grass around the pool side. As I remember, there was a night with hard rain during your stay. This combine with the intensive use of the pool would have cause this. Please note that we have scheduled to make a pool deck to avoid this kind of issue but villa Aksara and Zayya are so successful that we need to hold it several months in advance.

As we told you during check in. We can arrange on call cook for you when you need it, all you have to do is to contact us so we can arrange this for you.
Regarding the extra coffee, as we have explained to you from the first time you contacted us, the first breakfast (coffee, tea, milk, juices, eggs, fruits, toast, jam, butter) is included in the villa rate as well as welcome drinks. If you want the maid to do it next mornings, you may ask her to buy the ingredients (at your expense) and she will cook for you every breakfast free of charge.

Regarding the extra blanket, it is too bad you never mentioned it to me during your stay and I have checked with the staff, she never received this particular request, otherwise we could have taken an immediate action.

We appreciate your feedback about the soap and will be taking into consideration.
Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward for another chance to host you in our villa.

Kind regards
Sisca Madonna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nefuhs
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great idyllic Bali stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I went with my extended family of 11 adults and 3 kids, and we totally love the villa. For a big villa of 8 rooms, we thought it was very good value for money, especially when the villa is close to shopping strip and all the restaurants in seminyak. All the rooms came with its own toilet and they were all tastefully done.

The villas are cleaned daily and the housekeepers made us breakfast every morning (we just have to pay for the grocery and give them a little tip).

Not just the adults, the children absolutely love the villa especially and beg to stay in instead of do any sightseeing so that they can pool. The villas are very accessible to a lot of good bars and restaurant. In fact, there is a very good restaurant right outside the villas. Only con is that there are a lot of mosquitoes (but that is a problem you will have in any villa in Bali-bring insect repellent) - we recommend that the management consider a mosquito net in every room other than the master room.

All in all, a great place to stay in Bali and we promise we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Valued guest of Villa Complex Cendana,

Thank you for your time to write a review for us. We are glad to know that everybody of your family love the Villas and enjoy your holiday with us.
About the mosquito problem please do understand that Bali is a tropical island and the villa has an open area, small animals and mosquitoes can be found in the villa.
For your information we do fumigation twice a month and provide mosquito spray, coil and put an electric mosquito repellent in every room but unfortunately (or fortunately? :-)) we cannot eradicate all.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to our villas :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YunitaMel...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Secluded place in the middle of Seminyak :)”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We are a group of 16 adults & 2 infants, we stayed at Villa Zayya & Aksara. One is slightly bigger (esp the common area). It was a self-catering villa,and they catered a good deal of utensils. The location is extremely great, it was literally in Seminyak, evrything is within walking distance; but secluded enough so you wudnt get disturbed by noises of nightlife.
All in all it was a great stay, would def go back here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing