We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
USD 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,257
USD 410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 219
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 386
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 491
USD 275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 818
USD 592
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 821
USD 609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 1,048
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
211
182
84
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
182
84
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headpool villasemi outdoor bathroomswim up barhidden awayopen bathroomair conbalinese massagelocation is greatreception areastayed here for nightsan oasismain poolseminyak squarebars and restaurantsfirst trip to balithe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I booked Tony's after friends of mine had recommended it and I managed to stumble across a great special.
To be honest I would not book this hotel at full price but the sale was well worth it.
I stayed in a Bungalow, which is the traditional Balinese style and they are located around the best pool in the hotel. Bungalow is huge, comfortable bed, small patio, large bathroom with indoor and outdoor showers and a bath. As most of the reviews mention, the basin and bath is old and has stains. I was told via email that they had been renovated and I would be placed into a renovated room, however this did not happen. The outdoor shower does mean the bathroom attracts mozzies but if you keep the door shut it isn't a huge problem.
I would like to note that the hotel has three pools, two of them fully exposed to the sun and they do not offer any shade protection. The pool bar is also not staffed and drinks are made in the restaurant so take a while to get to the pool and you also don't see them make it.
Breakfast is Ala Carte which I did not like. They need to have a buffet in one of the restaurants, it is more social and offers a better choice, some days I felt like a mix of continental and Balinese. Not only this the chairs in the restaurant are two low for the tables and it is hard to be comfortable.
I would also like to mention that the staff can be a bit pushy with trying to get you to have meals at the hotels, book tours and use their spa. I probably would of booked more through the hotel had they not tried so hard.
Overal though, it is a lovely hotel with a wide range of accommodation and facilities. It is in a very quiet area and far from shopping, I would recommend hiring a scooter for your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemisst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Greetings Littlemisst85,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our property.

Lovely to hear that you choosing us by friend's recommendation. We regret to hear that we fail to deliver our best that meet your satisfaction. We note some of your points and we will improve as best as we can. Hopefully in the near future we could cater you in a better service.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Tony’s in January/February on a business trip and found the resort to be clean and comfortable .. nice breakfast included daily .. exceptionally nice staff and the resort is in a great location .. close to everything. Our flight home was cancelled and we needed to stay another night and everyone on reception could not have been more helpful .. would highly recommend Tony’s if your after accommodation that won’t break the budget.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Ingrid C,

Happy to hear that we have bring a satisfaction during your holiday with us. Thank you for experiencing our room, foods and surrounding. Your complimentary to our team is so much appreciated. In the next occasion we are please to welcoming you back.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Stayed in Tony's for 6 days and overall it was absolutely amazing. I have never experienced such fabulous and caring service from every staff. Even the gardener and maintenance were very friendly.
Our room was Villa, was very nice and well kept with all necessities: mosquito repellent, lotion and net. Working safe, air conditioning, slippers, TV, wifi, sizable pool with towels provided. Bottled water is replenished everyday even if you didn't use it, there will be extras. However, the kettle is a bit old and is flaky at the bottom. There are 2 public pools and both are superb. it's just so beautiful.
Food - Breakfast was provided every morning and it's great. Loved everything on the menu. Watermelon juice is amazing.
Location was good, it's nearby of shopping centers, restaurants, 5-10 min taxi ride.

Room Tip: Villas for touch of nature, private pool. Bungalow is new.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkkevinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Greetings Kkkevinnn,

Wonderful! It's amazing to hear that you enjoy every beat of our property.
We are thrilled that we are successfully delivered our best service to you, your complimentary to our team is so much appreciated. We note well of your advise on the kettle, we will make sure your case is the last case. After all, we thank you very much for your trust on us and we invite you to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed in Tony's for 6 days and overall had a wonderful experience in terms of hospitality for our first time in Bali. Staff were so friendly and helpful and definitely made our day even better with the warm greeting overtime

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sandy Y,

Thank you for your 5-star review. It's amazing to hear that you enjoy the experience of Tonys Villas & Resort. Again, thank you for your complimentary to our team. It's such a meaningful thing. In your next occasion to Bali, we are please to invite you to stay with us for more wonderful experience. Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Staying here on our last Bali vacation on Jan. We choose Tony's for one purpose only.... location wise.
It is a nice villa on the middle of seminyak so it is realky an easy access for you to walk around the area.
We choose the Villa room, although it is very quite place to relax, but honestly i think they need to upgrade more vast, i saw some renovation works when we were there. So hopefully they finished it soon. The room it self its a very spacious room, neat and clean. But there are some cracks at the door and window that need to be fixed. Sleep quality is very nice since the villa is quite secluded area comoare ti the new room.
The villa pool honestly it needs to be fixed and upgrade, but the main pool near the new room was superb, it was clean and nice.
One thing that they really need to uograde is the breakfast, it is a menu breakfast. I think they should serve more live stalls since it is very important for guess to enjoy a good breakfast at the villa, I myself end up taking breakfast outside the hotel.
Recommendation wise, i think it is better to choose the new room than the villa. It is more closser to the main pool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angga A, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Andika R,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Absolutely now we are in the stage of doing improvement in term of the property, finger crossed it will be done by end of this month. Re breakfast, we have taken immediate action as our Food & Beverage team has done improvements on that. Should you have time to travel to Bali, we are please to invite you to stay with us and experience the new breakfast. Thank you.

Truly smiles,

Angga Adiguna
General Manager
angga.adiguna@balitonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews