We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed and furnished villas”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #20 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Located in the back streets behind Oberion Hotel and close to the beach. One of the best villas we have stayed in. We were in Villa 9. The pool is crystal clear and a good size. Gardens are lushish teeming with wildlife. Outdoor lounge, dining and kitchen is furnished with stylish balinese style. Romantic room with netting which leads onto a large on-suite. The breakfast is plentiful with 4 choice on the menu. There is only one very tiny issue but they come in numbers and at times make this villa very uncomfortable.....Mozzzies! One side of the villa complex run along side a water course. The staff do there best to put a stop to these blood suckers but they make very little difference. The villa complex doesn't look that much from the road as the owner hasnt put the money into designing a nice frontage. The villa complex has two sides to it so my advice is to choose the side away from the water course, maybe less mozzies. Just cover yourself with lots of repellent and enjoy this stunning villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Villa Bali Asri is everything that you would expect from a private Villa in Bali. I have stayed in 3 of the Villa's now and each one has been completely private with beautiful ground's and a private pool. A great place for a romantic retreat.

The Villa complex is small and very close to everything in Seminyak.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

knew this place from friends, stay for one week there and never want to leave the place. Staying at villa no 4 with warm swimming pool, beautiful garden , birds, and the flowers were amazing. The friendliness of the staffs , the food they cook, the pancake....They were just WOW ! The rate of the villa is nothing compared to what they gave to us. Really ! this place is a must that you have to visit when you re in Bali. Plus they have a good therapist could do excellent massage. Oh yes, sure will come back. Thank you Villa Bali Asri, my new home in The Island Of God.

Room Tip: Ask for banana pancake for your breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjohn0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madewijaya, co-owners at Villa Bali Asri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Hi John,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you love our accomodation and thank you for your comment about " our banana pancake ". We hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my first time staying in Seminyak and was so glad to have chosen Bali Asri as the villa and the location was excellent. A family of 3 we stayed for 7 nights in Villa 2 and could not have felt more at home. The location was great for it's distance to the beach and to the main drag in Seminyak. Once inside the villa it was so private, quiet, clean, spacious and we were totally spoilt by all the staff from the front office, the spa, the chefs and house cleaners. Everything you need is catered for here, it was a wonderful holiday and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZAnnaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed for 10nights in villa 3 . The villas are very popular. We were surprised when we arrived to find an oasis of peace and tranquility. The villas were 100%occupied but once inside were surprised we didn't hear any noise from the surrounding villas. the pool was tested everyday which was appreciated other villas we have stayed the pool was only tested weekly.
The staff were very accommodating, breaky great and the office staff were only too pleased to call us a taxi when required. Great villa for families as the pool has equal amount of sun and shaded areas. We were able to have massages in the villa which is also a plus. Would recommend a stay at villa asri.

Room Tip: We were happy with villa 3 bedrooms away from the walk way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieRedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.4 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,718 reviews
0.6 km away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $324 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing