We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to Bali”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #19 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Just returned from a week at No. 11 Villa in Bali Asri. The villa itself was wonderful and staff extremely helpful. We did have issues with a bad odour in 1 bathroom which has now been fixed, thankfully :) The villa was very quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle. Very close to the beach - bit hot to walk the 20 odd minutes into Seminyak but a quick call for a cab and you were there in 5 mins all for the cost of AUD2. Definitely a keeper - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bali Asri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Having spent previous holidays in other villas and hotels on Bali, and having viewed the Villa at Bali Asri on a previous trip, expectations were very high!!! We were not disappointed!!! The villa is beautiful, the outdoor areas and pool are perfect for a medium size family to spend some real quality / luxury time together, and the bedrooms are perfect with fantastic "outdoor" shower facilities!! Breakfast was served every day by polite and fun staff and the villa was always kept very clean and tidy!! The only drawback with Villa Bali Asri is that it is a little off the beaten track, but it's very close to the beach. Next time we'll hire motorbikes to get around!!! All in all, a fantastic holiday in a fantastic Villa!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We spent 6 nights staying at Villa Bali Asri during our honeymoon.

The Good
The location of Villa Bali Asri is very close to the beach. Literally within 3 minutes you can be enjoying the sand between your toes whilst taking in the amazing sunset or be running towards the surf hired board in hand. In the other direction are all the fantastic shops and restaurants of Seminyak. The main strip being a 15 - 20 minute walk from the villas, although we found the taxis to be so cheap and abundant and the humidity so hot that we rarely walked into town. The staff at Villa Bali Asri are all incredibly helpful and like all the balinese are extremely friendly. The villa itself was nicely decorated and the foliage in our garden was stunning. The flowers they put out for us were beautiful and there was even a fish pond at the entrance to our villa. Our pool whilst being the smallest of all the villas was still a decent size. The ipod dock was awesome and the kitchen was a big advantage over other types of accommodation.

The Bad
The outdoor toilet was a little disconcerting (especially being right next to an alleyway) and the showerhead was covered in rust and smelt a bit funny. There was also one occasion when a member of staff wandered into our villa without much warning whilst I happened to be lying naked on a lylo. A buzzer/doorbell would be a useful addition.

Overall I would say that Villa Bali Asri is very good. It has a really good location and is great value for money but it lacks the luxury to make it truly honeymoontastic. Although in Seminyak that would probably cost twice the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The staff at Villa Asri are amazing. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed in Villa 1 and when we extended our stay moved into Villa 9. Next year we hope to be in villa 8 or 6 (they are all amazing ! These 2 just have a little more room for our 4yr olds extra bed) great location for both beach, restaurants and shops. We are not even looking at any other accom for our return next year as we could not fault Villa Asri in any way. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

as long as you are okay with lizards you will love this place. so lush and tropical with an amazing private pool, villa Bali Asri is truly paradise! we stayed in villa 9 with an amazing pool, huge living area (living and bathroom is outdoors so you will see a lot of lizards on the walls at night and the occasional tree frog bouncing around your bathroom :)
I loved that the bedroom was indoors, decorated beautifully, air-conditioned and bug-free. The bed could have been comfier (prob need some new mattresses in there)
The outdoor shower was awesome and the living area was huuuge! great space to lounge in and relax. The adorable staff show up every morning and make breakfast for you in your own kitchen and serve it to you at your dining table- very nice!
the local beach is just a 2 min walk away and all the cool spots and shopping in Seminyak is super closeby-location is awesome. I also got a massage- pretty basic spa but the lady was awesome and it was super cheap. The service overall was really great- they helped us with every little need we had.

Room Tip: the website doesnt do this place justice at all...there are only a dozen villas or so...I'm sure...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
1.1 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $273 - $839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing