We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect girls week”
Review of Villa Bali Asri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Bali Asri
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had a wonderful week in villa 10. From the moment we were meet at the airport we were welcomed by the Asri staff and enjoyed every moment of relaxation at the villa. The location was excellent - close to the beach for walks in the morning and close to all the shopping, bars and restaurants seminyak has on offer. But, leaving the villa was tough! Each of our three rooms were spacious and had open-air ensuites, perfect for a group of girls traveling together. The living area and pool were amazing and we also loved the luxury of having breakfast cooked for us at sthe villa. All in all, a wonderful week and leaving was very, very hard!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojopiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bali Asri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here with our four children in March and had a very nice vacation. The service sea excellent and the accommodations perfect for a family or group of friends. Staff was always happy to help and very friendly. Pool was great , very clean and so nice to have to ourselves after a day at the beach or out and about. The management also was helpful arranging transportation and some day trips .My only recommendations would be that the hotel needs to up grade their towels and bed linens , it is getting a little worn and breakfast was very good but they could use a little more variety for guests staying more than a few days. Otherwise it was great , friendly and we would definitely recommend it as a lovely option in Bali. This is not the hotels fault but Seminyak beach is not a beach I would recommend , in fact Bali's beaches are for surfers not families. Also if you need to be okay with geckos outside and inside your rooms and bugs and such , as it is a very natural and open setting in the villas! Look into other beaches on the island for families and kids.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordilee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you're looking for a great "Villa" in Seminyak then Villa Bali Asri is the place to be. My partner and I stayed there from the 30th of June, 2011 for 7 nights in Villa #7 and can not compliment the staff and property enough. There are 11 Villa's in the complex.

With a beautifully appointed open plan kitchen (fully self-contained), lounge, dining and gardens with a huge 15 metre x 4 metre swimming pool and cabana with a separate, lockable large Queen Size Room and indoor/outdoor bathroom, the villa was larger than most private houses.

The gardens in the entire complex were immaculate and tended to daily as were our 6 tortoises who wandered around the garden eating fallen flowers and petals.

The Staff were always very, very polite and accommodating but unobtrusive and the Masseurs at the Spa were very competent and the Gymnasium quite well equipped.

Located behind the Oberoi on Sari Dewi (quite residential street) it was approximately 5 minutes walk to the Beach, KuDeTa, Grocer & Grind and Seminyak Square and about 10 minutes comfortable walk to the "Gaza Strip" and the superb Gado Gado Restaurant. We would definitely stay there again when we next head north to escape the Perth winter.

Room Tip: I only staying at Villa 7 but had a look at a few other Villas and #7 the best.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuapoPapito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Asri is a great little boutique hotel in Seminyak. The rooms and common spaces are tastefully furnished, the bathrooms are large and open and the pools are lovely to relax in. The staff are very accommodating and always eager to please.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadicluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Villa Bali Asri is in a great location, an easy walk to 'Eat St' and two minutes from the beach. Villas are spacious and very open (other than the bedrooms which have airconditioning) and sit in lovely gardens with great pools. They are really are an oasis in busy Seminyak. The staff are always excellent. Special thanks to Budi and Didak on reception, Eke and others who cooked our breakfasts and the best driver Gede. Always very happy to stay at Bali Asri.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
1.1 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
0.9 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Villa Bali Asri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri

Address: Jl. Saridewi 39, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $272 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bali Asri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Asri is a unique new group of 11 luxury, private, vacation villas in the heart of Seminyak, a wooded space surrounded by lovely trees. A quiet back road in Seminyak – is matchless… a 15 minute drive from the International Airport and 2 minutes walking distance to the Seminyak beach, near the Oberoi and a stone’s throw from the internationally acclaimed bar and restaurant, Kudeta. The Villa Bali Asri, just 3 minutes easy walking from the heart of Seminyak, is a unique design blending both modern comfort and traditional elements, offering some of Bali’s most exclusive rental accommodations. Whether you are searching honeymoon villas, or a family vacation or a romantic twosome, Villa Bali Asri is ideal for the discerning guest and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Bali Asri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bali Asri Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing