We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday # 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #96 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We are halfway through our 3rd stay at Bali Mystique and I can say with 100% honesty that it truly is a wonderful place to stay & I will keep on coming back to Mystique, in fact I've booked Xmas and can't wait to have Mystique Family

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

This was my umpteenth visit to Bali Mystique, and it was one of the best!

The neighbouring LOUD MUSIC!!, which has annoyed guests in the past, has GONE!
Life is very good once more.

The wonderful, smiling staff, who make sure that everyone is looked after, continue their fantastic ways. "Good job".. "Good work".

Additionally, the general restructuring of the property further lifts the ambience.
The new al fresco area at street level brings Seminyak's colour & movement closer.
The new kitchen team has already displayed their originality & style: it's very tasty & very tasteful.
I look forward to the structural changes which will ensure the best-practice hospitality methods are maintained.

As always, your iconic host, Mr Norman, displays the life & soul of Bali Mystique. He is terrific.

Congratulations to all @ BM and Thank You again.

Cheers
Red / Pak Merah

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

It s not the first time staying for holiday and business time at Bali Mystique. So happy seeing it well organised back and even the pool deck is renewed. The music from next door is gone and i am looking forward to spend my free time at the pool there while getting pampered from the sun. Regards to all of the BM Team

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sunnysideoflifehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I traveled from Australia to attend my best friends wedding, they used the private villa number 1 it was very spacious and open, pool was beautiful and rooms were nice a large. The wedding was good, the event staff were easy going and very helpful, I would recommend for anyone wanting to do a private wedding this place is good to have ceremony and a few of your close friends.

Recommendations for this hotel/villa;

The entrance, first impressions are everything! I see there was some constuction going on during my visit which is good to see but make sure its clean, eye catching and greeted with a friendly warm welcome.

Bar & Restaurant , the food was good when I was there so all good there. some investment for restaurant & bar design is needed from operations to fit-out, the bar was half under cover half out in the open and there was water all threw the bar after it rained which if you had any dry stock it would be unusable. Also they sort of use the other side of the bar a reception desk this needs to be separate and more private.

Foot paths; if you had your centre foot path to the bungalows like that in Australia you would get the sack, try getting some blue rock pavers with a rough finish and install imbedded lighting so you can see where your going at night.

Bali Mystique is in prime location near potato heads and if invested and designed right, you could be well on your way to a more profitable future.

once again great place and great people thank you

Kind regards

Room Tip: All are good :) especially villa 1 down the end of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I was here at the end of Nov for 6 nights and have a lovely time. I felt like I knew Adhy (reception) as I had sent so many emails prior to going which were all answered timely and helpfully,

The bungalow was clean and large, I did not get ONE bite (a few reviews state bad mosquito problem) despite sitting outside on my porch during the night. Bed was huge and there was a large day bed which could have slept another person.

All staff were lovely and accommodating but not obtrusive - Dayou was an absolute gem.

Breakfast was very basic and I am not sure what they do to the bacon but it is to die for ... happy it was enough to set me up for the day and never had an issue with it (unlike some guests who seemed to complain most mornings that they did not have enough, there was no side dishes ect )

Pool beautiful and clean, bar prices reasonable and again the food was superb and very cheap for the area. I ate lunch and dinner there - try the pizza and the potato cakes with prawns... divine.

I did not hear any music at all with the bathroom door closed (bungalow 110) but Norm did tell me that if I was kept awake i could be moved to an apartment for the night (I think the bar will be closed in May 2015)

I chose this hotel for the location portrayed on here - it was 15 mins walk to seminyak square (through a large lane way which I never felt scared walking in at night as it was always busy) and the beach is 5 mins away but you do need to walk another 5 or so to get a sun bed. I was disappointed that there were no beanbags on the beach at night and it did not appear possible to get into the hotels on the beachfront from the beach although I didn't try.

I would definitely return here as it was the perfect place to chill and I could have gone the whole week without leaving the hotel I was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#81 of 148 in Seminyak
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#55 of 426 in Seminyak
203 reviews
1.9 km away
Valka Bali
Valka Bali
#115 of 426 in Seminyak
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#51 of 426 in Seminyak
452 reviews
2.6 km away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#97 of 426 in Seminyak
66 reviews
2.4 km away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments

Address: St Petitenget no. 2000 xx Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $46 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments are well located in the heart of the exclusive Petitenget, Seminyak Tourist Precinct. Close by are some of Bali’s Best Restaurants catering for both Local Food Delights to Finest in Dining. Close by exampels are Bambu, Potato Head, Semara, La Luciola, Breeze, Sarong, Jemme, Merah Putih, Metis, Sardine, Warung Sobat, Warung Sulewasi, Hu’u, Bonita, Naughty Nuri’s, Mozaic, Slippery Stone, Biku the list is endless and our friendly staff are pleased to recommend Bali’s amazing food venues. Mystique is just location. Minutes away is Seminyak’s Trendiest Shopping Precinct and bargain markets. 300 metres to the Famous Petitenget Hindu Temple and Petitenget white sandy beach and fantastic sunsets. Close by to Oberoi and Seminyak’s Chic Bars and nightspots and Jalan Laksmana Restaurants. A wide range of accommodation is available located within established gardens from Traditional Grass Roofed Bungalows, newly renovated Bali Style Bungalows featuring Modern Indonesian Style and all modern comforts apartments; One Bedroom, Two Bedroom, Three Bedroom Apartments, the Luxury Penthouse and the fantastic and spacious Three Bedrooms Villa Mystique. Ngurah Rai International Airport is just approximately 30 to 45 minutes away and take advantage of our SPECIAL guest transfer service IDR 350.000/round trip/car in our new Air Conditioned car. Internet Access is available to most Apartments, Villa Mystique and our Bungalows. WIFI Internet is available for our customers and guests in our CAFE MYSTIQUE. BALI MYSTIQUE has two swimming pools, one featuring a Balinese pool bar. CAFE MYSTIQUE caters for both Western food and Indonesian favorites. Well established the CAFE MYSTIQUE has a reputation for well priced quality and well presented food. Try our all day breakfast and Lazumba Espresso Coffee. The MYSTIQUE Bar has icy cold drought beer on tap as well. Try our Special Cocktails using only quality spirits in CAFE MYSTIQUE or our tree covered balcony bar. From inexpensive Bungalows to a Luxury Villa or Penthouse Suite, from a hearty breakfast to an exclusive private dinner party, from western comfort food to local delights, from holiday casual to smart elegant BALI MYSTIQUE and our friendly staff are proud to be part of Bali for twelve years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mystique Hotel And Apartments Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing