We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
256
229
98
42
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
229
98
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool shuttle service free shuttle our honeymoon rose petals mosquito net airport transfer sunset road buffet breakfast in house driver bedroom villa spa bali massage honeymooners
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I visited this place in November. Firslty i would say, if you a looking for decent private pool villa, with not considering the view, the this is the place. the villa had almost everything, A private pool - that was cleaned everyday, 3 LED's in the villa - open area, bed room, washroom. I really loved the place just one thing i.e. the staff was a bit rude sometime

My suggestions to make it better;
1) More options in breakfast buffet
2) More of Indian channel in the cable network
3) More friendlier staff

Room tip: Buy stuff like Coke and other eatables from outside rather than taking it from the minibar Lot of language problem
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek101053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebalidreamvillasem, The Management at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear, that you are happy and meet expectation during stay with us. And thank you so much for your positif suggestion to make us better & more better in order to serve all of our lovely guest.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Worst place to stay. The staff is very reluctant to accept their mistake. They told us we can order food and it will arrive in maximum 45 minutes. We waited 2.5 hours and food did not come from queens of india. When we called to ask about food, staff was not even sorry that the guests missed their meal and they are hungry. Also water problem, water stopped coming in the middle of shower and we had to wait for 10 minutes for resuming water supply.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank megha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebalidreamvillasem, The Management at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

Sad to hear you didn't find expectation during your stay with us. Regarding the order food, we have inform this to the department concert, and hope this will not happened again on next time.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We went to Bali for our honeymoon and was really satisfied that we chose Bali Dream to stay at. The property is very beautiful. You have to see it to realize how beautiful it is - more than the pictures can tell. It rained almost everyday during our stay and it looked even greater after rains.

The villa with pool is well maintained. The villa itself was very good in design. The bathroom was great and the best part was the pool. It was clean and cozily designed. There were trees and plants around it and that made it feel cozy. Another good thing about the villa was that it had a separate kitchen and that was a blessing, considering my wife was pure vegetarian and it was hard to find pure vegetarian foods there. So, we had gotten noodles from outside that we used to prepare in the kitchen.

It was well located too. Not too far from either airport or other tourist places.

Though, one thing that they should work on is the quality of hospitality. The staff were very courteous but the level of service that one would expect from a five-star property was missing. I think, that was because of the lack of headcount. They should really look into it as quality of service is very important for hotels/resorts in this range.

If I go to Bali again, I would definitely like to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebalidreamvillasem, The Management at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. we will gladly share it with all of our team. It will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard,
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This was another stop on my honeymoon itinerary. Stayed here for three nights and a lot of that time was spent in the pool. The food here is great and there's something for everyone. One thing that I liked though was that the one night we had a craving for some Indian food and the management had no problem letting the restaurant deliver right at our doorstep. The small poolside porch is a nice setup but it's a little too humid during the day for me and you do notice the mosquitoes in the evening. Overall a very nice place to stay during your visit to Bali.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 985ankushk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebalidreamvillasem, The Management at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.
Glad to see you are happy during stay with us, & love our private pool villas, we will share to our staff to keep motivate them.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard,
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here Jan 13th-17th 2017, had booked a 2 bedroom private pool villa for the 5 of us but they were gracious enough to upgrade us to a 3 bedroom villa. Beautiful property and excellent courteous service. There's a free shuttle to the Seminyak square closeby where you can shop. Good breakfast spread too

A couple of reasons why i gave 4 stars and not 5
It was scorching hot and the AC in 2 out of the 3 rooms were not effective as the gas had gotten exhausted. Also, those 2 rooms had high ceilings and one AC per room was not enough. Also, a lot of mosquitoes during evenings are a tad annoying

Nevertheless, a very comfortable stay. Please do book here. You will not regret it

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Punarvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebalidreamvillasem, The Management at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our villas on TripAdvisor.

Happy to hear you meet the expectation during stay in our villa, regarding the AC on top floor, we already share this to engineer department and they will follow up and fix this issue.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa!

Kindest Regard
The Bali Dreams Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews