We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
452
37
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
37
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub africa suite garden route loft suite attention to detail one night cape town large pond his wife would highly recommend a stay here swimming pool german couple beautiful grounds lovely oasis coffee machine enormous bathroom guest house
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This place has a really lovely garden with a small lake, lovely flowers and birds and zebras in the garden. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was fine, very large but I just did not like it, I can’t really explain I just didn’t feel relaxed. It had a four poster bed, which was a bit twee, although the room was decorated in a modern way, but with African bits on the walls. A bit of a mismatch. The gardens and breakfast were good though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sleepingbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the XL Suite which is situated in the loft of the building. We loved every moment of it. This Guest House is run by a German couple, and you shall receive the service you expect from Germans.
The Suite consisted of bedroom with large kingsize bed, nice firm mattress, large cupboard with lots of hanging space and hangars, and plenty of light both in the room and to read with. Aircon does have heating setting as well.
The bathroom was magnificent with shower, jet bath, 2 basins and is a large comfortable room.
There is a kitchenette with coffee machine, cutlery and crockery, stocked fridge.
The living area has a small round dining room table, couches, TV and everything you need.
It was COLD and not once did I feel this cold in our Suite. That to me was a definite plus!
The breakfast were delicious, great selection of items, freshly baked goodies, great tasting hot breakfast meals.
There are umbrellas to use in the common room.
Any problems were resolved immediately resolved. Small maintenance issues were sorted as promised.
And the WiFi worked extremely well and did not cut out. That was a great feature.
I can highly recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madame_XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Family owned boutique hotel. Welcomed by the owner and then flabbergasted by all that could be seen and experienced. Very spacious rooms. Perfect eye for any miniscule detail. Fine local arts decorating the in- and exteriors. Zebras in the garden, to be watched from the nearly off-site jacuzzi terrace. Nice pool. Perfect breakfast. Standing ovation for this small resort gem. A must have been for when in between Capetown and Port Elizabeth.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Digi-Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed 2 nights here in the Romance Suite which was compact, but lovely. Heated towel rails and bathroom floor were nice as it was quite dank and chilly when we were there. Beautiful grounds, but didn't try out the jacuzzi over looking the paddock with zebra etc. Also didn't try out the swimming pool, far too cold!
Bed was beautifully comfortable but pillows were feather and far too soft for me. I used my neck travel pillow to sleep on, feather duvet too.
Mini fridge bar in room, price list on table. Breakfast was 8-9.30 , cooked bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, and eggs how you want them, continental , juices, tea, coffee etc.
Lovely little town and some beautiful buildings to see and visit. We went out to Marloth Nature Reserve, well worth a visit and close by. R40 pp for permit to enter. Drive down a fair distance to walk to waterfalls. Strong shoes/boots and long trousers recommended. Lots of birds, flora and fauna to see. Lovely place for a picnic, supermarket in town to shop for picnic foods.
Rothman Manor is a beautiful place to stay, in gorgeous surroundings.

Room Tip: Romance Suite has own courtyard area with flora and fountain
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The place is wonderful. We were the only guests as we were coming during winter. Rooms were warm, everything was special as jasmine on the towels, fresh apples, etc. Our kids loved the jacuzzi with the view to the springboks and the zebras. Breakfast was rich and wonderful as well. Not to forget that my car was washed before we took off without us requesting anything. A really special place in a standard stop on the garden route.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great. We had 2 rooms straight in front of the pool which both were very convenient
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews