We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Hospitality and Class”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FOREST REST

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Entrance to the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Entrance to the property
Apartment 1 - Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Bathroom
Apartment 1 - Kitchen
Apartment 1 - Dining/Kitchen
Apartment 1 - Dining/Kitchen & Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Lounge
Apartment 1 - Lounge/Patio
Apartment 1 - Lounge
Apartment 1 - Patio
Apartment 1 - Patio
Apartment 1 - Way to the pool
Apartment 2 - Bedroom Area
Apartment 2 - Bathroom
Apartment 2 - Lounge
Apartment 2 - Lounge
Apartment 2 - Lounge/Kitchen
Apartment 2 - Kitchen
Apartment 2 - Patio
Breakfast on request at an additional cost - served in the Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prieurnic...
South Africa
2 reviews
“5 Star Hospitality and Class”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for one night on business.

Everything is 1st class from the friendliness of the staff to the furnishings and quality of bedding.

The great view is an nice unexpected bonus.

Will certainly be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you very much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabuscha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wrote such a raving review of this place the last time we visited the last time and we didn't think it cold be topped, but it did. What a heartfelt welcome we received from the owner Louise! This picturesque, immaculate apartment is hidden away from the hustle and bustle of City life, but in easy reach of some of the most popular places to visit in South Africa.

I look forward to our next visit to South Africa and would in no doubt be visiting Forest Rest again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The qaulity of the apartments and the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you very much - your kind words are an inspiration for us. You were great guests and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessaco...
Gaillac, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate apartment!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Another great stay here at Forest rest, very peaceful location, immaculate and very well epuiped apartment. Thanks Louise for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location , very comfortable lounge and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin K
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had such a lovely stay @ Forest Rest.
The attention to detail is amazing & the hospitality is something that you have to experience for yourself.
It is quiet and beautiful & so peaceful with the forest on your doorstep.

Thank you Louise for all you love & attention.

We were truly blessed with our stay at your lovely guesthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful interior decorating & peace & quiet
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieEnd...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, ideal stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Louise is an amazing host. We really enjoyed our stay. There cant be a better place to stay at. We will stay there again when we go to Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home away from home.
Liked least: doesnt apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing