We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Everything”
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom
Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Deluxe Studio Kitchenette
Deluxe Studio her Bathroom
Deluxe Studio his Bathroom
Deluxe Studio Patio with sea views
Superior Apartment open plan Lounge
Superior Apartment Kitchen
Superior Apartment Bedroom
Superior Apartment Bathroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bedroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bathroom
Superior Patio view
Studio Apartment open plan room
Studio Apartment Bed
Studio Apartment Kitchen
Studio Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nazli D
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Exquisite Everything”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Highly recommended luxury accomodation amongst nature. Beautiful neat, tidy and modern rooms with exquisite finishes and free wi-fi. Very welcoming staff, always at hand and eager to assist where necessary. Peaceful, tranquil beautiful scenic views. Full DSTV and Fully self catering. Easy access to shops. Just overall a lovely stay and would most definitely be back there soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquil and quiet setting in nature
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazli D
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“My Trip to Vrede Self Catering”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Highly recomended luxury self catering accomodation. Extremely friendly & helpful service. Everything was ready and extremely neat and tidy with equisite finishes and not mention the most beautiful views. Close to shops for easy access in and out. Free Wifi.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles G
1 review
“Great stay at a great place”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderfull place to stay and even better hostess. Arrived late at night with a greating with a smile from Maggie and then showed me through the place first and a small chat before leaving me for a great nights sleep in my studio apartment with everything in it and more.

Defenately worth staying here when you are in Somerset West!!!! 5 star +

Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieSara...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Modern, fully equipped apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in the studio apartment for two weeks and found the apartment to be comfortable, safe and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed, even sun loungers and our own private patio with a wonderful view of the bay! We had more than enough space for two people and made use of the TV and free wifi. The staff helped us with everything we needed and even brought us more coat hangers when we arrived and chocolates at Easter. We found it to be excellent value for money and will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina H
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Previous guests seem to have said it all, but we would like to add our comments too.

We do not recall ever staying at such a well organized, well fitted out apartment. Everything was first class. The welcoming fresh roses were a lovely touch. Maggie is to be congratulated on ensuring that everything is supplied, even to loungers and seating on the patio outside the studio apartment. The beds are so comfortable and with wonderfully soft pillows. Extra blankets are to be found in the cupboard along with slippers and bathrobes.

The views were splendid both day and night, and we wish that we had stayed more than just one night. We will definitely return for a longer visit.

Thank you Maggie and your team.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing