We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 Heaven Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vredenburg Manor House(Somerset West)
USD 103*
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albourne Boutique Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
USD 99*
USD 86*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Guesthouse(Somerset West)
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blaauwheim Guest House(Somerset West)
USD 143*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131*
USD 123*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
USD 99*
USD 93*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
328
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent nightsperfect hostsother guestsmy wifefranz4heavencoursesgolfregionguesthousevineyardssommersetwinestellenboschsuite
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We did spend the last 4 days of our vacation at the 4 Heaven guesthouse with the primary target to play the golf courses around Somerset and Stellenbosch. And: it was perfect. The guesthouse is perfectly located and very quite. Garden and interieur are very nice and you feel like coming home - only after a few minutes.
Furthermore Uwe and Melanie always have great recommendations regarding the best restaurants, places to visit and golf courses. In addition they also made the reserverations directly. Perfect service.
It was our first time at 4 Heaven, but for sure not the last time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuSue_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We have spent 4 nights in this very nice and clean guesthouse. The owners as well the employees been very friendly and helpful. We have enjoyed the trip out to the different vineyards and good tipps. Even whent the weather was not even the best, we have enjoyed our stay to the fullest and would really like to recommend this stay to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The 4Heaven guesthouse was an excellent choice to complete our garden route tour. We stayed 4 nights in the African Suite, a wonderfully secluded and tastefully decorated modern room under the eaves of a traditional Cape Dutch house. From its private wooden terrace you have stunning views of the Helderberg and can enjoy the beautiful gardens. Melanie and Uwe are great and caring hosts, and their staff was very friendly and helpful, too. Breakfast was delicious with your choice of eggs. In order to accommodate my dietary requirements even homemade gluten-free bread was offered. The guesthouse is ideally located in an upmarket residential area, not far away from many attractions (including golf courses) and the Cape Town international airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC_D_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We booked this Guesthouse after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I booked our holiday around this Guesthouse as it was only available for 6 nights so book well in advance! It was better than we could have ever imagined! This was our best Holiday ever. The Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Please read all of the excellent reviews to get a flavour of how amazing this place is.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very nice place. Romms are big and comfertable. Bathrooms are excellent. There are many options in Breakfast.
Melanie can guide you for the best places in the area.
A good place to stay with family, specially when with children.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews