We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
197
69
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
69
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzapili piligarden routebeautiful beachbeach barprivate roombed dormawesome locationclean roomssituated righttour groupcommon roomtwo nightsroad tripbeautiful viewindian oceanhostel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I loved Afro-vibe! It has a vibe that screams relax and let loose! I ended up having a 4 bed room to myself as some of my fellow travelers pulled out the last minute. I slept listening to the waves. The ocean is a stone's throw from the lodge and it draws you in. The food here is superb and the restaurant is by the beach with the sand between your toes. Simply lovely! And thanks for the tea! I really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

If you love the beach and a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place for you. The staff were friendly and the view’s absolutely stunning. We were lucky and got the room at the corner facing the ocean and had a great view of the sunset. Will definitely be back when we do the garden route again!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

great place to be.me and my wife love this place the restaurant is just at the bottom pili pili awesome vibe plus u 3minutes away from the beach.restaurant at the beach.we have gone to Afrovibe lodge about 4 times already and we would go there again.plus they very inexpensive

Stayed: April 2017
Thank neillex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

* Unbelievable SeaView
* Amazing Staff
* Neat

.. . During the Day, You can Touch the Soft and Silky Sand
.... ... .. . During the Night, You are Cradled by the Ocean Waves

Most Important, You Better Remember the Xhosa Greeting : !Molweni

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertaMaria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is one of the most memorable hostels I've ever stayed because of its location. It is located just steps away from the Myoli Beach. It was so nice to hear the waves in your room! The beach is the best with amazing sand and sunset. The only problem is that only the lounge has wifi signal but every hostel in South Africa seems to be like that. I would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZhenzhongS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews