We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right. Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right.
Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Main room is really large - with double doors that fully open up to fountain, garden and views.
Large kitchen and Dining area.
Dining Area leads out to the courtyard for al-fresco dining
Kitchen and Dining area
Kitchen and Dining area - leading to the main room with doors that can be closed for privacy
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Plan of the appartment which shows how large and spacious it is
Large pool set in lush garden
Large pool set in lush garden
Even a 2nd indoor pool for water aerobics - lessons available on request.
Courtyard
Courtyard - looking into kitchen area
From left - 2nd bedroom, Main room & Garage
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
2nd bathroom with shower
2nd bathroom with shower
Apartment with large doors opened from the lounge looking out to the garden and view
Entrance to Chateau Neuf du Cap
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
View from appartment main room
Beautiful sunset views
View from the apartment - out to the garden and towards the sea
Hout Bay from Chapman's Peak - view of the Sentinel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Roxanne L
1 review
“Tranquil getaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a lovely peaceful and tranquil weekend spent in a beautiful setting. The views are amazing and only a stone's throw away from supermarkets, eateries, Hout Bay beach and the buzzing Hout Bay market.
Thank you Ashley, Debbie and family for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks Roxanne for your review. It was wonderful having you stay - and hope to see you again here at Chateau Neuf du Cap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Luxurious guesthouse in an unique part of South Africa.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I liked the stylish accommodation and also the close proximity to World of Birds and Hout Bay harbour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kinds words. It was great having you stay at Chateau Neuf du Cap - and we enjoyed sharing stories together over a bottle of wine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrinkleyt...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Comfortable stay, with style great hosts.”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Four of us stayed in early Dec. 2016. Two couples. The layout has to be understood, as the Lounge also doubles up as the master bedroom. Could be problematic if someone wants an early night in the master bedroom.
The hot water system is unique, in that the longer it is run the hotter it gets, awkward wasting water in a dreadful drought situation. Instant showers in the bathrooms, neither en suite, would probably reduce water and electricity consumption dramatically.
That said, the house is a lovely relaxing home, in a great location, overlooking the bay, and it has character, as all great homes should, even relatively new ones.
Your hosts Debbie and Ashley are lovely, having the balance of support and privacy just right.
Whilst we were staying they were also away on a short break, so we felt the house was our own. They were always there by Whatsapp to answer questions, so we didn't feel we had extra responsibility.
They have guests returning year after year, which is no surprise at all, we will be in that category if we get back to CT in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tifftoffb
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent 10 days in Chateau Neuf du Cap and I can safely say it really was the most incredible place to stay made all the more special by our wonderful hosts.

The accommodation is stunning, with plenty of space for our little family of four. The space would work well for a bigger family or two couples. The kitchen was furnished with everything you could need and the style of the property is French shabby chic. It was so beautiful and very comfortable. There are two clean and elegantly decorated, spacious bathrooms although we only used one.

What made the place so special was the attention to detail (like the bottle of wine on arrival!) and Debbie who couldn't have been more helpful, thoughtful and caring. From providing us with a playpen so our 7 month old son could have a wriggle and a crawl safely without us having to worry, to providing us with everything we could possibly need, nothing was too much trouble for this lady. Her gorgeous children kindly played with our three year old, who thought it was the best fun ever.

I can't say enough nice things about this place. The location is perfect for a young family with so much to do- Debbie even put us in touch with a neighbour so we could have a ride on horses across the stunning sandy beach.

I also arranged for an exercise class and massage with Debbie. The exercise was just what my tired body needed, and my back feels infinitely better as a result of Debbie's magic fingers.

Chateau Neuf du Cap restores the mind, body and soul. We will be returning next year, and I have completely fallen in love with Hout Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily S
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The Best place to be in when in Cape Town. The hosts were extremely warm & friendly. The service was top notch..The property is in a serene place, very peaceful & surrounded by nature in the very heart of Hout Bay.
The rooms are so beautiful, nice & airy, on top of that very comfortable.
if you looking for a place stay when in Cape Town, think 'Chateau Neuf du Cap'
I liked everything at the venue, simply the best!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: not much time to spend on the premises
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Lily
Thank you for your kind words - it was certainly a pleasure to host you - and of course most welcome again any time.
Warm regards
Ashley H
Chateau Neuf du Cap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing